We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waruguma

Waruguma
Ranked #27 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Salvadoran, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great place to eat. Nothing special as far as looks but get the lobster burrito and u will be happy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    885
    386
    109
    36
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We sat out on the tiny patio which had a cool breeze; what a bustling place this is. Our meals were delicious; even the ubiquitous rice and beans side dish was tasty. Service was prompt and friendly. Our mains were chicken kebabs, a shrimp burger and a wonderful conch dish in a coconut cream sauce - all for under $50 including beers. Rats, now I'm getting hungry just thinking about it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Seafood Burrito?!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Not all all what you're thinking... just trust me, the seafood burrito is what you want to order. Go into this local favorite and order some pupusas (they make every flavor known to man) and some beers, while you wait for the seafood extravaganza to arrive. It's more than enough food for 2-3 people and so good it'll make you cry. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Schranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You must have a shrimp taco here!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The best shrimp taco I have ever had! Freshest ingredients and simplicity make these mouthwatering tacos absolutely fantastic........and don't forget and order of the lobster tacos as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Falls, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best lobster burritos”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had seen the previous reviews, and figure I try it once . We were there 4 times. The food is delicious . The lobster burritos are huge and the best for the price ( 13.50 US dollars). In compares to other restaurant , that's a deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waruguma also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Waruguma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing