We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG The best on the island!”

DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: A small "mom and pop" shop serving homemade frozen custard and sorbet located on Middle St. In downtown San Pedro. Open 3 p.M. - 9:30 P.M. Wednesday thru Sunday. Closed on Monday and Tuesday.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG The best on the island!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

OMG! This is the BEST spot to stop on a hot island afternoon and great homemade refreshing treat. It is located on Middle Street towards the middle of the block in a small shop. The owners are originally from the US, but have been on the island for 17 years. All their products are made on location and there have a large variety of flavors, and treats to choose from. I loved the Mint Chocolate Chip and their rum flavored custards. This is a must stop on your vacation and visit to San Pedro. You will be very surprised and pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    105
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“NOT to be missed treat in San Pedro”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Elaine and Dan's custard is so good that I've been known to take perfect strangers there because I didn't want them to leave the island without sampling either the custard or sorbet. My favorite remains one of the many CONCRETE creations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrystalCoasBroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardston, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We visited with kids. We ordered the vanilla, which was awesome, the Mint Choc Chip also fantastic and the Cookie Dough which was bland. We found the scoops to be smaller than expected for the price. The service was super friendly, overall a good experience enjoyed by young and old, but I'm ready to try somewhere new.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caye Corker, Belize, Belize
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

After reading reviews on the frozen custard at this establishment, I waiting patiently for it to reopen, after a seasonal closing. I tried a scoop of eggnog and a scoop of rich chocolate. While tasty, I found the scoops to be very small and very pricey. I would not return. Zoey's homemade custard at Mesa is just as delicious, and you are served a full scoop, not a partial scoop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Custard”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stop by DandE's for custard. This is a great little place for a "cool" treat. There are only a few flavors , but wow they are good!

Just know that they are only open from 4 to 9 pm Wednesday thru Sunday.

Worth the stop!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to DandE's Frozen Custard & Sorbet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing