We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Erik is good but DAVID will get you home on TIME!!!”

Inland and Sea Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inland and Sea Adventures has been in business for over 15 years. We aim at giving our all for all. Our tours are fairly priced with top quality treatment and amenities. We focus on marine and terrestrial activities; thus, fulfilling your every vacation need. Want to partake in a customized tour, or are interested in something special? We can arrange that for you! Our friendly staff and guides are always on hand to answer any question.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Erik is good but DAVID will get you home on TIME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

WOW what a great arrangement Erik has put together!! From a one room space 8X15 Erik seems to manage all the tours, walk the streets meeting people, selling the tours, delivering breakfast and greeting you upon return. I'm really impressed with this guys spirit and determination to provide great personal service in a very competitive market space.
We did the 1 day crash course of Ruins, Zip line and cave tubing. If your looking for slow or leisure pace don't try all 3 in one day. As divers we always have one down day before flying home.
To keep it short, basically our situation was ideal, fly to mainland where Erik's brother David was our guide. Now David is a man on a mission, we literality drove across the entire country of Belize to reach the ruins where you are 1/2 mile from Guatemala. The Ruins are awesome to see and the hand crank bridge crossing is something right out of the 1950's. Oh did I mention the road side stop at the fruit stand? Anyhow you'll see, now on to the zip lines.
Back across the country and than onto a roadway that test man, machine and your ability to not spill ! Hitting the zip line early afternoon was grate, no lines, we got harnessed and right on to the first station. Did I mention the climb to each zip station, small price to pay for the thrill. Lines were good, fast and the guys gave us some leeway to have some fun ie. 360 spins........lol.
Next on to cave tubing, with David in full stride we hiked about a mile to the launch point. Water was cool and refreshing after that little hike. FYI, the path is stone, shoes with a thicker sole is a must. Wearing water shoes with the thin soles was not a pleasant walk.
The cave is really cool, David is well versed in the history, special points and local pants and trees. So after a quick change were back on the highway trying to make the last plane out at 5:30, on a Friday, going through downtown Belize city. I'm happy to say David got us there with 15min to spare. This is a full day trip, you will be on the move all day.
Things I didn't get to talk about
Lunch, nice spot, local food....great choice David.
Roadblocks..........
Speed Bumps...........no need for radar
Passing is option at any time.

Erik on the island, David on the land.......they will take good care of you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    11
    4
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Belizian brothers get it right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We met Eric (owner of Inland) on the plane our way to Ambergris Caye. He told us about the tour options, and asked us what we wanted to do, but it was really the couple in front of us who sold us on Inland. They said Eric was an amazing guide, and that their experience was excellent. Therefore, we decided to visit Eric's shop in San Pedro and check out our options. We arranged a snorkel tour to Hol Chan and Shark/Sting Ray ally for that day, and a cave tubbing and zoo tour for the day we would be on the mainland. The snorkel tour was excellent - 4 people, dynamic and knowledgable guide, and we saw lots of marine life (sea turtles, nerf sharks, stingrays, eels). For the Cave tubbing and Zoo, Eric arranged to have us picked up at our hotel, booked our flight back to Belize City, and had his brother, David, there to met us with an air conditioned van and a cooler of rum punch! There was only one other couple on this tour with us. David was excellent - He was very knowledgable about the zoo's animals and knew the staff well enough to ask what the status of the exhibits were and what special thing we could do. After the zoo, we headed to the cave tubbing site and had a delicious buffet lunch (included) and then went to the beautiful caves (all gear included, except shoes ($3US to rent)). David made sure to hit all of the highlights and alerted us to awesome photo-ops. After the tour, David dropped us off at the Black Orchid hotel, which was not on the normal tour path.
A couple of things: 1) better to have cash to pay for the entire trip (trust me); 2) Everything runs at least 30 min. late in Belize (transport, food, etc) so plan accordingly; 3) Politeness, friendliness, and understanding on behalf of tourists goes a long way... don't forget to ask if your guide ate lunch, too, and tip him/her well if you had a good time; 4) speak-up - if you have questions, want to do something (like high five a jaguar at the zoo or take a detour in the caves), you have to say something (tour guides are on a schedule and they've done this a million times, if you keep it interesting for them, they will make it interesting for you).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JDBTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Very Professional and lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I highly recommend this tour company!! Erik is very professional and runs a fantastic tour company. He accommodated all of our needs, and answered all of my questions prior to booking the tour! We did a half day snorkeling, in which Erik escorted us. He was fun, outgoing, knowledgeable and very organized. We booked a 2nd tour going to the Mayan ruins, cave tubing and zip lining-all in one day. I highly recommend it. Brown Sugar and King David escorted us, and once again, we had a fantastic time! They were funny, out going and very professional. Brown Sugar was very knowledageable regarding the Mayan ruins and is great not only with adults, but with my teenage kids as well. They both kept them totally entertained and well informed. The tours were the highlight of our trip. I highly recommend booking tours through them, rather than your hotel. The tour company is reasonably priced and well worth every penny! We will definitely use them again next time in Belize. Thank you Erik!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This company is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were on a time crunch and wanted to go to the ruins, zip lining, and cave tubing. We could not find anyone to do it through our hotel...so we went off to find a solution for ourselves. We stumbled into this place and were told that we could go on Thursday (the day we wanted) and it was cheaper for all three things than a couple competitors that we found only offering two! Eric did everything he could to make it work for us. We had such a good feeling about it. We had another couple with us that day that we hit it off with. Eric met us at the airport with breakfast and David met us on the other end at the airport in Belize City. David was our guide and he was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality which made the trip enjoyable. We had so much fun and laughs with him. We had another guide for the ruins that they work with. I forgot his name but he knew his stuff too. We saw monkeys and birds! After we were off to do zip lining and caving tubing! Lunch was provided in between these two and it was quite delicious. We were so glad we went with them and I am recommending them to friends who will be going there in December. A perfect experience and a better deal than the competition!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SalinaBoghairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Erik... nice work.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Erik did a great job of orchestrating a long and complicated day. Despite a few problems with transportation (not his fault), we all got to where we needed to. Brown Sugar was hilarious. He kept us entertained on the long drive. He was very knowledgeable about the Mayan ruins and was able to give us an exciting and informative tour. We opted out of the zip lining (I'm afraid of heights...) but the cave tubing was a blast. It was a long walk in the jungle, but our guide pointed out interesting plants and animals along the way. The cool river water was the perfect place to cool off as we coasted through the underground caves. It was a fun day, well organized and very professionally presented. Erik, we will come see you again on our next trip!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfranks1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inland and Sea Adventures also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Inland and Sea Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing