We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food with attentive service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palmilla Restaurant

Palmilla Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food with attentive service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We have eaten here multiple times for both lunch and dinner. We prefer to order at the bar - the staff is friendly and there are always other travelers to share stories. The food is fresh and always served with a smile. The ceviche is delicious and we just tried the seafood stew which was great as well. You will not disappointed and you will return again and again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank utcyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    74
    26
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aweed125
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elegant but still laid back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Victoria House was just beautiful and the food was great!!. Not the biggest wine by the glass selection, but elegant and still relaxed place to eat dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank aweed125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great menu, flavors and quality staff. We liked this restaurant so much we ate their twice during our stay. The restaurant picked us up where the water taxi landed and took us to the restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, MD
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had lunch at the Victoria House while staying at a residence a few hundred meters down the beach. The food was very good and the prices were reasonable considering the location.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1948_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrated our first Anniversary!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Beautiful place to enjoy a romantic evening with your wife. We loved the place, the food was top notch. They had the table arranged with flowers and flower petals, then they gave a complementary dessert to top it all off! Definitely a most for anyone staying on San Pedro island. My opinion is it's the most romantic place on the island for dinner.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jiker81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmilla Restaurant also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Palmilla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing