We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Red Ginger

Red Ginger
Ranked #31 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Red Ginger is located at The Phoenix Resort on Ambergris Caye, Belize. We serve fresh tropical cuisine in an elegant air conditioned indoor setting, outside in our garden patio, or at our Upstairs rooftop lounge. We are open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. We offer specials every night of the week. We would love to have you eat with us.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This restaurant is a hidden gem in a newly built hotel called The Phoenix. It is located at the very north end of the main street in San Pedro. I had the crab stuffed grouper and it was absolutely delicious. The decor is modern asian, the service is excellent. We will definitely come back here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    75
    38
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DE
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

After reading several reviews we decided to try Red Ginger for dinner. I must say we were very disappointed. We tried twice thinking that the first time was just a fluke but it was not to be. The service was lackluster and the food was below average. We had to ask for bread for the table and received bread that was so stale you could not even bite into it. We mentioned this to our waiter who basically shrugged and went on with waiting on other tables. Tried the Strip Steak which was ok and the Ribs which were drowning in sauce. Cannot recommend this Restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wandererDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was great but atmosphere was lacking”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I wish I knew they had outdoor seating because it was really nice when I saw it. The food was good (Had the fish). They do have some great specials so call ahead and find out the weather ahead of time so you could get the outside seats.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta,ga
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner and breakfast”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Tasty food and superior service makes dining here a pleasure. Authentic fry jacks with eggs for breakfast-fresh fish and veges for dinner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gellen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Tried Snook for the first time!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Not the best food we had throught our stay but nice place to dine and live music. would say go there while you are in San Pedro

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank esadocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Ginger also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Red Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing