We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fasntastic food in a great setting”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 192 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here on our honeymoon and it is definitely one of the best restaurants in San Pedro. Would recommend you stop here if you are in town. A little pricey but worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Matt B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our restaurant. We are happy to know that you had a great dining experience at Hidden Treasure.
Our menu is designed to meet a medium to high budget with prices ranging from about US$8 -$12 for an appetizer, US$14-$30 for a main course and about US$5-$10 for a dessert and drinks ranging from US$3 to US$10. Our chef offers signature specials on a daily basis.

Thank you once again for this review.

Ruben
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 699 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

Location a little set back and it is a little pricey but very worth it. The lobster I had here was the best lobster I ever ate. We celebrated our honeymoon here and they decorated the table and picked us up from our hotel (and dropped us back off). Wonderful night to splurge a little.

Thank bsully36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear BSully36,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you during your honeymoon. Our staff take a lot of pride in ensuring that birthdays, wedding rehearsals, anniversaries or any other special occasions celebrated at Hidden Treasure turn out to be memorable dining experiences for our customers.
We are so happy that you had a great time at our restaurant.

Looking forward to serving you again on your next vacation.

regards,

Ruben & Elvia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Initially we wanted to go to Crave, Hidden Treasure's sister restaurant. I had printed a menu from on-line and it sounded good. We stopped and asked a traffic cop where Crave was only to be told it had been closed for quite some time. So we asked him how to get to Hidden Treasure. Not only did he give us directions but he escorted us there! Gotta love the San Pedroans! The restaurant was lovely and the service was attentive without being obnoxious. And the food was just excellent. All in all, a perfect place for our anniversary dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CobisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Cobismom,

Thank you for this nice review of our restaurant. It is nice to know that one of our Island Traffic Officers escorted you to our restaurant. Yes, our restaurant is tucked away in a quiet and safe residential neighborhood (Escalante Neighborhood) which is located about 10 "golf cart" minutes South of San Pedro Town. We are walking distance from Banana Beach Resort, Grand Colony and Victoria House.

thank you once again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Ruben
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Even though the majority of the restaurant was being used by a fun but large and somewhat-boisterous rehearsal dinner party, the staff bent over backwards to get us seated and served quickly! The food was delicious, and they took pride in serving food that was appealing in both flavor and appearance. Gorgeous restaurant, as well. Thanks for the great service! The seafood was ridiculously good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Nicole S,

That Thursday night was a very challenging but funnight for all of our staff members including our patrons. The large group that night was having their wedding rehearsal dinner party and they were in a serious party mood making the most of our Thursday night live music which is provided by our well known Belizean musician, Lascelle.

I am happy to know that you had a great time at our restaurant and enjoyed the food and ambiance.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your dining experience at our restaurant.

Ruben
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great service, in a beautiful setting, food was somewhat quick to the table compared to most spots we had experienced on the island. Taste was fantastic! Their rolls that come to the table after seated were the best! Bug spray recommended to wear here, but don't let that scare you away from this fun experience.

1  Thank Patients2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Patience2014,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review of our restaurant and good to know that you enjoyed the food and service.
We look forward to serving you on your return to San Pedro.

Ruben
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing