We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT REALLY IS A HIDDEN TREASURE”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
KNOXVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“IT REALLY IS A HIDDEN TREASURE”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

WOW We really loved this place. We go to the island every year to stay about a week. We have our favorites and we like to go to different places to eat both. Now we have added Hidden Treasure to our rotation of can't miss restaurants there. Stuffed grouper --oh yeah!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BIGLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,068
    283
    101
    28
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was definitely worth the crazy taxi cab ride to get there and back. The featured specials were outstanding (stuffed grouper, ribs and bacon-wrapped shrimp). We were initially worried about the sauce on the grouper for fear that it was curry-laden, but it was nice with no curry. The ribs were unreal - much larger than short ribs and so tender that the meat fell off the bones. The staff were attentive and answered all our questions about the menu and options. A terrific meal!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It is what the name implies”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to the Hidden Treasure for a special occasion, they sent a cab to pick us up at our hotel and it got us there in plenty of time for our reservation. The atmosphere was beautiful, soft lighting and very nice seating arrangements. Our server was very attentive and there whenever we needed him. My dinner was the best I had during our week long stay in San Pedro, and the wines were very good and reasonably priced. The staff made a special night even better.
We will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Every item we tried was so flavorful and delicious. Our waiter made great impressions of the fish. I cant wait to go back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meshele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had to go back”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant provided pick up and return service from our resort. The open air covered dining provided a very nice ambiance. The service was good and the food excellent. My first visit I had the the Thai Shrimp while my with had Almond Crusted Grouper. I had to go back a second time to have the Grouper. It was excellent as were the cutely decorated desserts. Prices are quite reasonable. Hidden Treasure is a very enjoyable place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing