We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 191 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Every item we tried was so flavorful and delicious. Our waiter made great impressions of the fish. I cant wait to go back on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meshele10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,081
    284
    102
    29
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had to go back”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant provided pick up and return service from our resort. The open air covered dining provided a very nice ambiance. The service was good and the food excellent. My first visit I had the the Thai Shrimp while my with had Almond Crusted Grouper. I had to go back a second time to have the Grouper. It was excellent as were the cutely decorated desserts. Prices are quite reasonable. Hidden Treasure is a very enjoyable place to dine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed on the North end of the island and we made reservations to eat here during the week. They came and picked us up and dropped us off after dinner. The food was great and service was great. Highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A fellow traveler told us about this restaurant and we can't be happier. We called for a reservation and they offered to pick us up from the water taxi dock. Food was great. Beautiful covered outdoor location. Food was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveHfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Restauran of Our Trip and Perhaps in San Pedro”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hidden Treasure is certainly hidden, towards the south end and two blocks into a neighborhood in San Pedro, but it won't be for long if they continue to excel as they did for our meal. The service was spectacular and the drinks were excellent. We ordered the grouper special and the Caribbean blackened shrimp and both were prepared perfectly and tasted fantastic. The Belize Chocolate Rum Cake was a perfect ending to a great meal. The restaurant is beautiful, quiet, and intimate making it a perfect spot for couples. This will be our first stop when we return to San Pedro.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing