We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food”

Hidden Treasure Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 192 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hidden Treasure is located about 1.5 miles South of San Pedro Town on Ambergris Caye. Travel South on the main cobble stone road then take the first right immediately after Royal Palm Villas. Look out for our Road Sign and Let the signs lead the way through the Escalante Neighborhood! It's off the beaten path but not hard to find.You can also make an early reservation and we will be delighted to arrange for a complimentary shuttle service from any resort that is situated South of the Bridge.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had our son visiting and went to Hidden Treasure for dinner. This was some of the best food on the island and the ambience was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and even on a busy night kept up and made sure everyone was taken care of.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timmy131970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Hi Timmy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review of our restaurant and we are very happy that you had a wonderful experience at The Hidden Treasure Restaurant with your son. We share all reviews with our staff members and they do enjoy getting customers feedback about the service and food especially the nice review as this one.

From all of us at Hidden Treasure....Muchas Gracias!

Ruben
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 885 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Last week Thursday i went for dinner at hidden treasure with my husband and my one year old daughter .The service was great and the food was delicious. The staff is very friendly and attentive. I order the butterfly lobster which is two big lobster tail grill with rice and beans and steam veggies, it was really good and enough food that you are definable satisfy. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very romantic. They had live band music that we really enjoy.
I recommend this restaurant .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dulce214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We are happy to know that you had a great dining experience at our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and it was indeed a pleasure to have served you and your family.

Ruben & Elvia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We ate at Hidden Treasure our fist night in Belize/San Pedro. They picked us up and drove us back to our hotel in a golf cart which was really nice. We ate outside and the ambiance is beautiful. You eat under this large outdoor tiki hut with torches it's just stunning. It is the most romantic dinner I have had. I would highly recommend it an would definitely go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VW1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

thank you for this nice review of our restaurant and we are happy that you had a pleasant and romantic dining experience.
Looking forward to serving you again on your next visit.

sincerely,

Ruben & Elvia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

In August of 2013 we held our son's rehearsal dinner for about 85 people. Ruben and his staff/family were very helpful throughout the long-distance planning process. On the evening of the dinner, the restaurant was setup beautifully with the placement of tables and table settings. The ambiance was great and also his musician who played during cocktails.The food is VERY fresh (we had a set menu, but they offer a nice variety) and the staff were so accommodating. This is definitely some of the best food on the island. We received many, many compliments from our guests. It was just the quaintness and personal experience we wanted. It was a little warm in August but otherwise it is a great open-air experience. If we are ever back in San Pedro we will certainly eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandgirl845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islandboy70, Owner at Hidden Treasure Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

From the entire Management and Staff at Hidden Treasure restaurant I take this opportunity to thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your experience at our restaurant. You helped tremendously in making each and every one of our staff enjoy their jobs and feeling accomplished at the end of the wedding rehearsal dinner. It was truly a pleasure to serve your wonderful family and friends.

Sincerely,

Ruben & Elvia
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was good and the service is also very good. However, the items on the menu are no different then most other restaurants in Ambergis Caye. If you are on the south end of town, I would recommend the restaurant. If you are on the north end, there are likely good choices nearby.

Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hidden Treasure Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Hidden Treasure Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing