We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and service!”
Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
Ranked #24 of 188 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great dinner and service!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Recommend trying any of the salads and leave room for dessert! The tropical carrot cake was devine. Terrific service and location.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank baroneiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    510
    153
    38
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good outdoor lunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a good lunch with shared fish burger and fish tacos. Although I preferred Caramba's for both, my husband thought that Wild Mango was better. Service was very good and location was lovely.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank milliegordon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great frozen drinks and wraps”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a buffalo chicken wrap and an Ambergris Caye frozen lime..great stuff, good beach views, good service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank atlsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seaside Dining Excellence”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This restaurant had a nice selection, including some gluten free options. One thing I MUST recommend is their Key Lime Cold Cake. While it is not gluten free, it is SO amazingly good, that I cannot resist, even though I normally try to avoid anything with flour in it. The cake is light, strong taste of the lime and a nice amount of the sour "bite" I look for in a key lime dessert. WELL worth finding. Find it on the beach, in the same block as the SPRC (San Pedro Roman Catholic) School.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large portions and a beautiful view”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Wild Mango's is a great lunch location, especially if you plan on shopping in San Pedro because it is right near the public marketplace and all of the souvenir stores. Our wraps were enormous and we only ate half of them, leaving another meal as leftovers for the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing