We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ONE OF MY FAVORITE RESTAURANTS ON THE ISLAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
Ranked #24 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF MY FAVORITE RESTAURANTS ON THE ISLAND”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They have the absolute BEST margaritas on the island!!! The food is REALLY GREAT and its health concious with a total gourmet flair!!! n Prices are decent...you get what you pay for. Right on the beach, so the experience is fantastic.....I eat here ALOT!!!! Service is awesome too!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madisonstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    488
    147
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite places to eat in San pedro. I visit often and always find time to eat at Wild Mango's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaiRezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Food was good.Beach front dining. Always crowded and a lot if energy! Awesome atmosphere. Make a reservation!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollywan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique Menu, Waterfront, Great Food”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We first popped into Wild Mango's mid-afternoon, and as someone else wrote, they only serve appetizers between meals. But that first experience took us back several times while on the island. As my title highlights, they have a very unique menu with a great assortment of yummy choices. As I recall, it seems the menu included choices for vegetarians or health foodies, along with plenty of tempatations for those who want to induldge while on vacation. :-)

Service was efficient and friendly, and the ambience was relaxed and casual.

This was my favorite place on Ambergris and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SergerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Fun cocktails and a delicious meal! The "CoCo-jito" is a must try! Everyone had a great meal. Service was great too.

Helpful?
Thank misdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing