We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We kept coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Mango's

Wild Mango's
Ranked #24 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Bar, Seafood, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Causual, good food right on the beach in the heart of town. Stop by, let the wind whisk away your cares, have a couple of Mojitos and a really good lunch or dinner!
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“We kept coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place deserves the good ratings. The food, service and location combine to make this one of the highlights of our trip to Belize.

Save some room for the desserts!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plcorless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    969
    491
    148
    36
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherokee,IA
2 reviews
“Fine dining in Belize”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I had dinner at Wild Mango's on a beautiful evening. The waiter didn't seem to know what the special that night was. "Snook, it's a fish." This was a little disappointing because we later heard from several people how good Snook is but didn't try it based on our waiter's lack of description. I had a wonderful salad with mixed greens, heart of palm, beets, cashews chicken breast, etc with some sort of vinaigrette dressing. It was very good. Also had a Mango flavor margarita which I enjoyed very much. It has a nice atmosphere and the service was good. It is a little pricey conmpared to some of the other places we ate in San Pedro. We sat in the back which is open and overlooks the water. Overall I enjoyed our evening there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best lunch in two weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

The food in Belize are not really good for what you pay but in this place, you will be happy and you will go back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Espaceselect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great salad and lunch sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stopped for a light lunch and found a wide range of choices of creative sandwiches. I had a salad of greens mixed with generous helpings of beans corn tomatoes and fruit chunks that I think were mango all in a light tangy dressing. Sitting on the porch offers terrific people and boat dock watching.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Connecticut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“$$$ But very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We thought Wild Mango's was a bit more expensive than some other restaurants in San Pedro. The food and drinks were very good, though. Nice atmosphere having dinner on the deck. The three ceviche combo was really tasty.

Others have commented about slow service. Yeah, it isn't fast food. But we were on vacation. We were on island time. We didn't care. The service was reasonable. We took our time, enjoyed our drinks and dinner. Do you really have some place to need to be in a hurry?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CT-wni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango's also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Wild Mango's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing