We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island heavan”
Villa Opal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Opal
View from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Opal
View from deck
View from deck
Outdoor living at Opal
Deck
Pool
View of Opal from pool
View off the dock
Seats with a view
Kayaks
Pool at dusk
Pool
Palapa view
Villas lit up at dusk
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen view
Dining room
Dining room
Porch
Master bedroom
Master
Hammock master
Hammock master porch
Master bathroom
Master shower
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bathroom
Guest bedroom
Guest bedroom
Restroom
Guest bathrrom
Family room
Family room
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
datasort
Morton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island heavan”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property is quiet, peaceful and beautiful. The house's second floor was the main floor (kitchen/dining/master bed) which provided wonderful elevated views of the water. There was a screened in porch off the master with a hammock. Very romantic.

The kitchen was adequately furnished. I understand that we could have had cooks come in and will try that next time. The house would be great for a family or for sharing by multiple couple as it is very spacious.

We were able to walk to 3 restaurants as well as a dive operation.

A slice of heaven. Would defiantly rent this property again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yccab
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No trouble in this paradise!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful way to spend a few weeks over the holidays. Relaxed, beautiful, and right on the beach, the house is bright, gorgeous, and tastefully decorated. Biking to nearby yoga classes was lots of fun, with a refreshing jump in the pool as reward upon our return. Definitely worth a visit!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zackfamil...
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing property and location!”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 glorious days at this beautiful villa - the decor and spaces are wonderful, the pool is perfect for relaxing or swimming or socializing, and the beach is super for exploring and walks or bike rides to local beachside restaurants and cafes for lunch or dinner. Or you can cook at the villa! All wonderful and fabulous - you wont be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil, relaxing wonderful family oriented holiday spot”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks relaxing in Villa Opal, La Perla del Caribe, Belize. At + 28C it is a long way from the -28C we left behind! La Perla is its own little neighborhood. Twelve private homes along the beach roughly 5 miles from San Pedro. A quick 20 minute ride on the Coastal Express and you are in the heart of town. Four restaurants within walking distance. A cool little grocery store about 15 min walk down the beach. Kayaks at our disposal; a beautiful swimming pool in which to escape the heat; fishing off the dock; a poolside barbecue to fry up our catch; fully equipped kitchen etc. Our family of 5 had a wonderful, relaxing time. We used the villas bicycles and rode to Ak'Bol for a little yoga on the dock. Another day we had a yoga teacher come to our spacious deck for a private yoga class followed by massages. We all enjoyed a snorkeling trip to Shark Ray Alley and then lunch on a neighboring island called Caye Caulker. The trip to Altun Ha and Marauba Jungle Spa is definitely worth the adventure. Belize is everything we read about on Trip Advisor and we understand now why Ambergris Caye was voted as the number 1 island in 2013.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing