We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Best Deal on Amergris Caye”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Top notch facility. High quality all the way through from pool, furniture, beds, bathrooms, fixtures, everything is top pf the line. Price is almost surreal based on what you get. Staff are exceptional.

Location is fine. You can cycle into San Pedro in 15-20 minutes IF you need to. Alternatively, you can take one of several boat ferry's for between $5-8 and they leave every 30-60 minutes from your own dock.

All pictures on site are the real McCoy!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SvenIsOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Belizean Cove Estates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was our frist trip to Belize and i'm so glad that we came across Belizean Cove Estates due to my cousins extensive research.
We stayed in Villa Solemar.

This vacation was above and beyond our expectations, we have never had a better time.
The accomodations are spectacular. What a beautiful villa you couldn't ask for anything more it had everything you could ever need and more there is absolutely nothing you could complain about.

The staff were impecable... Charlene did a wonderful job, the villa always looked spotless and she put things back just so... she was very attentive and super sweet!
Mario and Gato were also great... the grounds always looked so nice and they were so helpful with anything that we asked.
Gato kept us fully stocked with bait all week which kept our guys very happy.
.
We truely appreciated all that they did for us.

Doug and his staff were also super helpful especially when we wanted to stay longer but alas there were no flights available.

We have already booked our 2 wk stay next year and we can't wait to go back.

This was the best vacation we've ever had.... and we truely can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vacations2come
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Just got back from a week at Belizean Cove Estates and have already booked for next year for TWO weeks.




All of our group of 6 adults agreed it was the best vacation we've ever experienced.


It started as soon as we arrived with a friendly greeting from all the staff.


We were in awe as soon as we arrived at Villa Solemar. The interior of the villa was luxurious and took our breath away. Walking out the back door onto our own private lounge area next to the pool,we knew right away that we lucked out. We had everything we needed and more to be in heaven for a week.




We had already contacted Lagniappe Provisions to supply us with food and the basics for the week. Being Canadian that meant lots of cold beer already in the fridge. Another order was needed Wed to get us through the week,which they filled right away.


We would recomend using one of the provisioning services on the island because trying to get it yourself in town before you head out is time consuming and your time would be better spent lying around the pool.




The girls assumed there positions lounging by the pool while the guys went to end of pier to fish. Didn't take long as we got snapper,rays,barracuda and more right from end of dock. The last day we were there we could see bonefish tailing right out front.




Gato and Mario kept the grounds impeccable and helped out wth any request we had right away. Gato kept us fully supplied with bait through the week. We went through a lot.




Charlene took care of the inside with the same amount of detail. She would even fold my shirts if I left them lying out.




Doug and the rest of management staff were always there to answer any questions and would help with any problems.


There were NONE.


Overall I couldn't have been more impressed with management and staff. They get 5 star plus in my book.




We all sat around the last night thinking if there was anything that could have made this vacation better and there was nothing we could come up with.




One thing to note there is really no beach to lie out on but with the huge pool and lounge area why would you want to.




Our bodies might be back in Canada but our minds our still in Ambergris Caye.


We have memories that will last a livetime.




Any specific questions please post and we will respond to.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelcrazy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank johnjj82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Giuliana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
4.3 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
277 reviews
7.6 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
4.6 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
2.2 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 53 in San Pedro
961 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $381 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing