We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best vacation EVER.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belizean Cove Estates
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have never been on a vacation that was as truly relaxing and enjoyable as the time I spent in San Pedro, and at Belizean Cove Estates.

This place is amazing! We pre-ordered groceries online and when we arrived the staff had unpacked everything and stocked our fridge. The moment we stepped off the water taxi and onto the dock and we were met with friendly smiles (and delicious punch!). The staff were incredibly helpful, and arranged things like massages on the beach and an unbelievable snorkeling trip on the reef.

The actual property itself is flawless. It is immaculately groomed, and always incredibly clean. I had the chance to see a few of the units, which are all slightly different as they are decorated by their individual owners, but were all incredibly well-appointed. This property is certainly the most luxurious, beautiful, and private place you could hope for.

I will be returning to San Pedro, and will absolutely never stay anywhere else but Belizean Cove!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tour0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

From the moment of initial contact with the staff of Belizean Cove until stepping off their sturdy pier to return home I felt like I was in my own little piece of vacation paradise. The staff were always courteous and helpful but never to the point of overwhelming; the living space was comfortable, spacious, and beautiful; and all types of adventure and culture were always readily available.

The condo itself was immaculate. Each bedroom had large windows, a perfectly comfortable bed, and its own bathroom. The decor was peppered with amazing original art throughout which I suspect may have been done by the condo's owner. The space was topped off with a generous balcony overlooking the multilevel pools and ocean. Beautiful white marble floors and dark cabinetry/trim throughout set the bar pretty high for luxury rentals. I would be careful with the wine though as it tends to stain the marble if you spill. Yeah, sorry about that.

Their location is close enough to San Pedro town for an adventurous bike ride along the beach or a bouncing trip in one of their golf carts. We explored many a bar and restaurant including a short trip over to one of their sister vacation spots: Coco Beach. The hardest part about biking it into town was convincing my wife that it was not a good idea to encourage one of the bar's local dog-residents to come home with us. We had dubbed him "Stinky" as we couldn't find a tag nor someone to lay claim.

We were never lacking for activities or places to go, each one made easier by the staff taking the initiative and setting us up with the right people including our new favorite cabbie. We ran out of time to do everything we wanted so, alas, I shall have to return next year.

Overall, this truly was the best location for the best vacation that I've ever had.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have absolutely no complaints with the physical part of the property. It was beautiful and tasteful and well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful. We were a group of 9 with 4 adults and 5 kids ranging from 10-20 yrs old.
Unlike other privately owned condos/ homes we have rented, there was no welcome book explaining the home, the surrounds and the services. I did not know the staff would do laundry for $12 till the day before we left, for example. Also, you are a bit marooned there because you are a fair distance from San Pedro. You will need to figure out how to catch the water taxi. The road to town was almost impassable while we were there because of large potholes everywhere. Our husbands rode into town on a golf cart once and decided not to do it again. They came back jarred, sore and smelling like fuel! The weather was rainy and a bit cool when we were there so riding bikes into town was not an option.
There was good food nearby at Capricorn and Captain Morgan's and Croc barbecue. In town we ate at Elvi's Kitchen which was excellent. Would rec having the kitchen stocked with things for breakfast and lunch and snacks and a few dinners before you arrive since getting back to town was a hassle. We ate lunch down at Coco Beach a few times, but the food was just OK. The kids liked the chicken nachos. Water in the condo is drinkable from the frig but we did buy bottled water. When you arrrive they take you by the store, so that is a good time to grab a crate of water since they will carry it for you. We all got a little touch of diarrhea nevertheless, so would rec bringing along either Bactrim or Cipro antibiotics.
We had come for the diving but our first few days were subpar with Tuff Enuff. I think they would be great for snorkeling and Billy did get us to hug a nurse shark:) We then went with Amigos del Mar and would highly rec them for all diving. We did the Blue Hole excursion and loved it except for the rough 2 hour ride out (take anti-nausea meds!). Once out there, you get to experience some very nice diving and I would probably opt to stay out at Turneffe if we ever return since the best dive sites are out there.
Also did the trip to the mainland to do the zip-lining and cave tubing, but the water in the caves was too high because of all the recent rain and we were not allowed to do the tubing. Zip-lining was very fun and we felt safe. We ended up going to the zoo and loved it! It has a humble entrance off the main road, but it very nicely set up in a natural habital setting. Most of the animals are rescued and it is privately funded. They had all kinds of wild cats and birds and the monkeys were hilarious to watch. Could have stayed there all day. We did not go to the ruins because they were another hour away.
The only other thing to know is that the beach is not swimmable because of the natural grasses, which is fine. Every place has a pier that the kids can jump into the water from and the sister resorts have other amenities also - Coco Beach has a nice pool with drink and food service and Belizian Shores has a water trampoline. Be prepared when you stroll along the beach because along the shoreline there is alot of washed up flotsam and there is an abandoned resort that was not re-built after the last hurricane on the way to Coco beach where squatters live. Kind of depressing....
The people in Belize are lovely and friendly and I would return here again, but would stay further out near the best dive sites.

Room Tip: All units are lovely. Would rec one on the second floor for better view of the water and more privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Dermadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent is an understatement! Lets try phenomenal! From the moment we booked, to being greeted on their personal pier, checking-in, the staff, the interior of the villa, and on and on was amazing! Its almost as if they were reading our minds. We only had to think of something and it was done and granted! Janelle in the office always had a smile on her face and nothing is a bother to her. Nigel went above and beyond out of his way to make sure that we didn't need anything. Casey, Reservations Agent took care of every single request we had. Our stay at Belizean Cove Estates was by far one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had, not just in Belize, but anywhere else in the world! We will definitely be coming back with our family and will be referring to all of our friends! Everyone should have here on their bucket list of places to visit and stay before they die! DORIS A.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the ocean front villa so you can wake up to the great barrier reef!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dabelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Belizean Cove Estates for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased! From our first step onto the pier to saying our goodbyes, the staff was extremely helpful and couldn't have been more friendly! Carmelita gave us all the information that we needed for not only all of our adventures and dining but also general information about the island (like ensuring we had rain gear as well as bug spray)! She even went a step further by making reservations for us!

Besides the extremely accommodating staff, the Villas were astounding and very roomy! We stayed in a ground level villa which gave us direct access to the remarkable pool. While we were gone for the day, the staff did a wonderful job cleaning the villa and doing the dishes which made our stay even more relaxing and enjoyable! The Belizean Cove Estates also offers complimentary bikes and sea kayaks which are a great way to explore around the island or travel to San Pedro which is about 3 miles from the property!

Overall we had an incredible honeymoon and highly recommend the Belizean Cove Estates to anyone traveling to San Pedro Island!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abrooker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went to a wedding in Belize and stayed at the wonderful Belizean Cove Resort. Magnificent villa leading right out to the pool and onto the beach. Villas spacious, clean and the staff all focused on making your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Facilities include dining at the villa where they will come and cook for you - as we were a party occupying 7 villas we had a BBQ on the premises - great evening - highly recommend this Oasis - only 1 tip - in August be prepared for mosquitoes and lots of them.

Room Tip: Choose a villa on the ground floor - you have direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would not classify this as a BB. This place is beautiful. Carmelita & Robin were very nice and accomodating; even when we decided to book a last minute snorkel trip. The villas are very well kept. Housekeeping came every morning and even washed the dishes. The only problems (and not really problems) were the entire place shuts down at nine, so if you have the munchies shop in San Pedro during the day and there was soo much sea grass at beach front level, you can get stuck. But believe you me, I will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
7.6 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#41 of 55 in San Pedro
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 55 in San Pedro
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 55 in San Pedro
915 reviews
4.2 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
661 reviews
3.7 mi away
Costa Blu Adults Only Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Cove Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Cove Estates

Address: PO Box 1 | 3 Miles North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 36 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $530 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belizean Cove Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belizean Cove Estates is a collection of six luxurious beachfront vacation rentals located 3 miles north of San Pedro Town. Each villa is elegantly decorated with its own unique style and decor. The villas have the flexibility to be rented as one, two or three bedrooms; making Belizean Cove Estates the ideal setting for an intimate honeymoon, large family, or group vacation. All villas feature marble floors, fully equipped gourmet kitchens, a spacious living room, and dining room. Breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea can be enjoyed from the privacy of each condo's master bedroom and living room. All villas are located directly beachfront and feature a private balcony/patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belizean Cove Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Cove Estates Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Cove Estates Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing