We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beauty of Belize in all it's glory in complete luxury...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“The beauty of Belize in all it's glory in complete luxury...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2010

Coco Beach is spectacular from the first impression until the day you leave. This beach front resort offers the best pool on the island, friendly inviting service, and extremely well appointed accomodations you won't want to leave. We've stayed 5 times with the most recent trip in December 2009. We plan to go back again in June 2010 and again in December 2010. Prior to staying at Coco Beach we have stayed elsewhere on the island so we are able to make a comparison. Definitely take advantage of tours you can set up through Tuff-E-Nuff while you are there at the resort. The trip to Shark-Ray Alley and Hol Chan will create memories to last a lifetime. Some of the best snorkeling we've ever done. And you can make these excursion plans right there at the resort. The restaurant is still to come at this location but there are enough places nearby that you can have a very comfortable stay in the meantime while phase two construction is concluding.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveledwell4years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    227
    52
    19
    5
See reviews for
361
676
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

My fiancee and I traveled to Belize in October of 2009 for a week - it was the perfect week to celebrate our engagement and relax. Belize (especially where we were) offers the opportunity to be both lazy and active - so we took advantage. We worked with Leroy at the "activities" desk and he got us some great deals to go fishing, snorkeling, cave tubing and visit the ruins. Note: some of the deals may have been better because we were there during slow season. Either way, try to negotiate (and offer to pay cash - that gets you further).
We couldn't say more about our rooms either - we had a condo essentially with a full kitchen (complete with granite and stainless steel appliances). There's a nice TV in the living room (note - no TV in the bedroom, but you're on vacation!). Bathroom had a cool two person / two showerhead set up. And the people that run the place were super nice.
The only thing to note for those considering this resort over others is you need to take a water taxi to get to "town" or go on some of the activities. It's not a big deal bc there's not a lot to do in "town" but get groceries or visit a restaurant or two - but it adds up to take the taxi (only 5 min ride each way - $5 a person each way)
If we hadn't gone here for our vacation already, we'd definitely consider if for a honeymoon. Met lots of honeymooners on our trip and the resort is pretty secluded in some senses bc it's on the north side of the island. (may be busier during high season)
Overall - we'd definitely recommend for couples looking to relax but still have some activities mixed in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuanitaPAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

My husband and I recently returned from 12 night stay at this resort and it was one of the best holidays we've ever had. Before we even left Toronto we had a ton of questions to ask - everything was answered efficiently and fully by email. We decided to take a Tropic Air flight from Belize International (rather than the boat ride to San Pedro) and this was all arranged for us by the resort. Everything went really smoothly. In fact, we got an earlier Tropic Air flight and the resort must be in touch with the airline because when we landed in San Pedro we were immediately picked up from the small airport and taken to the speed boat (2 min drive) to take us to the resort. The resort itself is nothing less than stunning. As the boat pulled up to the pier we were greeted by Marieke (always smiling!) and Erwin (one of the Tuff E Nuff guys). Erwin gave us some info about Tuff E Nuff, where you can book your dives/snorkeling tours/day trips from. He also told us about the taxi service they provide (US $40 p/person for 7 days - use as many times as you like within their schedule - frequent and very convenient - one way is $5 p/person so for 2 people if you go into town more than twice it's worth it). The main Tuff E Nuff hut is on the next peer (Belizean Shores - their sister resort, but they're in the process of building a hut on the Coco Beach pier).

We were taken by Marieke around the resort. I liked that she told us about other taxi services and so we didn't feel pressured/forced to only use Tuff E Nuff (there's also info in the rooms giving all options). She also gave us full info about nearby restaurants (some give you complimentary boat ride to and from the resort - you can book through the resort), Captain Morgan's grocery store, the Tuesday cultural night buffet with live local music and Thursday Italian/live Jazz music nights at Captain Morgans (Captain Morgans is another resort that's 5 mins walk along the beach). As a side note - the grocery store does have some stuff, but is pretty limited. You'll find everything you need in San Pedro town and there are also some great places to eat there (The Blue Grill - the ribs and flourless choc rum cake are great, Caliente - Friday is the only night they serve tacos - yum!!, Caramba - recommended to us by a local were 3 of our favs) so take a boat down (or hire a bike from the resort!)! We went to Rendevous (few mins walk north of the resort) on our last night. Coco Beach reserved us a table. The service was great and food was amazing - 1 chef kitchen. They were about to celebrate 11 years and were opening up a bar on the ground/beach floor. Go check it out!

Our room took our breath away - it was nicer than our home. We were supposed to be staying in a Casita, but we were instead upgraded to a 2nd floor condo type room. We later heard from other guests that the casitas had been booked up. Our bedroom and en suite bathroom with double showers were just great. It's not a big deal, but one shower was dominant over the other, so when both showers were on one had less water pressure. The kitchen was fully equipped and spotless. The place looked like a model house! We had an ocean view room from the balcony and could see the pool bar/hot tub from there also. The TV has lots of American channels (via satellite) and they even had a range of fiction books in the room that you could read. You have the option of free internet access from the room (cable is next to the sofas in the tv room). The sofas were comfortable enough, but I found that I had to put towel on it before I sat/lay on it as there was some sand on it that would irritate me. By the way, you are provided with big comfy beach towels as well as your regular bathroom towels - replaced daily. If you need, you can always request extra. You also have a hair dryer, shampoo/conditioner and soap bars provided. If you have a problem with stairs then be sure to request a ground floor room as the only way to go up is to use the stairs. The cleaners do come at a range of times, but they were great and extremely polite. I'm sure that if it's not convenient for you and you ask them to come back later it will not be a problem.

The Upper Deck (bar/restaurant) is conveniently located at the sister resort, Belizean Shores. We had our breakfast there almost every morning as it was included. Actually, there was some confusion over including our breakfast, but the staff and management were great in sorting it out. We had booked our reservation 2 days after the offer had expired so there was no record of us having it included even though we were under the impression it was (when we inquired the offer was still on). We signed the bill for it on the first day, but by that evening the manager had agreed to include it for us. When we paid for our bill at the end of our stay the breakfast that we had signed for did not show up. Technically they could have forced us to pay, but they didn't and we were so grateful for that! It showed us that customer service comes first at this resort. We also had lunch/dinner there sometimes. The food was good. Although, don't expect everything to be available all time - while we were there they ran out of certain items and it would be a day or two before they'd get the next delivery in. I can totally understand when they run out of fresh food, but we were a bit surprised when they ran out of chocolate ice cream. Nonetheless, if you don't feel like going too far the service is good and the food is tasty (my husband loved the pepper chicken there!)! One thing I would say would be to check your bill before sign for it/pay it. We found mistakes on a couple of occasions - it's written manually rather than through a computer system.

We spent most of our time in Belize going on diving and snorkeling trips. We booked everything through Tuff E Nuff. Most of our contact was with Le Roi - very helpful. Everyone else was always smiling and ready to help too. Rico, the owner, is a really great, down to earth guy. The guides on the trips are very informative - pointing out the different marine life, explaining the different corals etc. As well as the snorkeling/diving trips we went cave tubing (very relaxing and fun) and to Belize Zoo (if you like animals this is cool as you get to see animals that are native to that part of the world). This was a day trip with breakfast & lunch included. If you're a snorkeler or diver it's well worth doing the Blue Hole day trip (as well as other popular half day snorkeling sights)! As a side note, if you want to snorkel you have to go on trips or take the kayak out (Tuff E Nuff provide kayaks for free) - there's no reef right next to the beach (like you would find in Bora Bora for example).

We celebrated our 3rd Wedding Anniversary while we were there and were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful gesture of a bottle of Chardonay that morning. The staff always did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant and stress free as possible. I like to clear up the bill the day before we leave as I don't like keeping it until the morning. They had everything ready for us and had no problems with us sorting it out the afternoon before. Everything was perfect on the bill - no problems at all. They were even kind enough to check us in online and print out our boarding passes.

There is still building work going on to expand the resort. There looks like there's going to be a lot more rooms available and a restaurant. My husband and I used the pool bar to do our laps in (the other pool with a volleyball net was too shallow). However, it looks like they are building a nice big pool - hopefully it's deep enough to swim in! I'm sure the place is going to look even better when it's all done. The hot tub is great by the way. We sat in there pretty much every night looking up at the stars (and you can see lots of stars!). Being able to use the facilities 24/7 was a great advantage. NB - there's a switch on the side of the deck, near the hot tub to start it up - make sure you ask about it because we ran into quite a few people that had no idea. I believe it's supposed to be on a timer and come on for 15 mins, stop for 15 mins and then start up again. However, we always had to switch it on manually (flick the switch from on to off, wait a few secs and then switch back on again - the bubbles should start!).

The resort had mainly couples and families - I would say it's best for these groups of people. It's very quiet in the evening and, although you can go to bars/clubs in town, you're better of going to places like Rio or Cancun if you want that kind of holiday. However, if you want to get away from it all and have the opportunity to explore a beautiful part of the world with great diving/snorkeling sights then go here! We met a bunch of people that had come to the island for a few years in a row. They had stayed at different resorts and all said that this was, by far, the best place to stay. It was our first trip to Belize so we haven't stayed anywhere else, but I would have to agree - it really was one the most beautiful resorts I have ever seen in my travels and the customer service exceeded my expectations. Even though we were there for 12 nights we still didn't manage to finish all the trips that we wanted to do so we definitely hope to return one day! Leave your heels, make-up, jewelery, dressy clothes at home and go and enjoy your break at Coco Beach, in paradise - you won't be disappointed! In the words of Le Roi... Happy today and Happy tomorrow in advance!

ps - I have added a couple of pics here, but will have tons of pics on my flickr profile of the resort - will be up soon. Feel free to take a look on flickr.com/foreverblended/collections

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank foreverblended
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, AR
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

...feeling pampered and pleased!

Destination Belize made as simple as A.B.C.
Ambergris Caye, Belize (3.5 miles) N. of San Pedro.
Bookit.com select flight/hotel package + transfer flight.
Coco Beach Resort for two weeks & make reservations.

Take these three easy steps and experience the best vacation Belize has to offer at Coco Beach Resort. Flight arrived late? Relax! The staff will stay in contact with your connecting flight (via Maya Island Air or Tropic Air) and have your water taxi awaiting your arrival to transport you (day or night) to the resort in 15 minutes. This service is also provided upon your departure.

Guests are greeted by an English speaking staff representative and luggage transporter. A brief introduction to the resort and “walk-about” ends at your luxury accommodation. We were surprised when our birthdays were recognized with a balloon bouquet and card.

First impressions were stunning! The architecture design was appealing. The living room area rattan furnishings were clean, sturdy and comfortable; A.C., satellite T.V. & phone. Vibrant original paintings and woodwork decorated the walls. Chefs note that the kitchen and appliances are first rate and have everything needed to prepare a gourmet meal. Go to San Pedro by water taxi and select your favorite groceries. If cooking is not your thing, there are fantastic restaurants within walking distance & some deliver.

There are several choices for dinning in San Pedro from inexpensive, moderate to expensive. Don’t forget to check out local favorites like Waraguma’s, Estelle’s & Mickey’s. Evening fine dinning offers too many to list. Casa Pan Dulce Bakery takes care of the sweet tooth & daily bread. Wine Divine for wine at the best prices and a wide selection. The local Belikin Beer Distributor is located just behind them where you can purchase a case. $1 U.S. = $2 Belizean. Know which currency is being quoted. Purchase with U.S. $ & change will be in Belizean currency. When shopping is complete, catch your return water taxi at the dock near “Ruby’s”,

After an eventful day in San Pedro, unpack, relax and prepare to enjoy a delightful bath with plush bath & beach towels provided daily. Step into the double shower made of imported Spanish tile & glass blocks. Beautiful hardwood ceilings and cabinetry topped with granite & walls decorated with local art.

The bedroom features high ceilings, a comfortable king size bed with large closets and a coded in-room safe for valuables & passports. Fan and lights have fingertip adjustments throughout all the rooms. The housekeepers were honest and kept the rooms spotless!

If a pool suits your fancy, more than the Caribbean, then this is your place! Comfortable lawn furniture, umbrellas & manicured tropical landscaping surround this multi-featured pool. A shallow depth area with a rock fountain leads to deeper water. The large heated whirlpool levels up to a deepwater bar pool located under a waterfall. Sip your drink on comfortable stone stools in or out of the sunlight. Simply the best pool on the island!

Take a walk along the natural sandy beach & step into the crystal clear water of the Caribbean. Visit the Activities Desk to plan trips for snorkeling, diving, kayaking, sailing, fishing, even trips to the mainland. Water taxi passes thru Tuff E Nuff are purchased here & make transport easy!

The 2nd largest barrier reef in the world is located 150 yards offshore. Rent your mask & fins then take a free kayak to explore the beautiful coral and fish outside your door. The Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley is a half-day trip; plan Mexico Rocks with a Beach BBQ for another day. These are must do activities! Caye Caulker is a full day trip, well worth it if fishing & snorkeling. Dive locations galore on nearby reefs, islands and atolls.

Sunrise at Coco Beach is about 5:30am in November. Truly one of the best times to be up! Enjoy spectacular sunrises, porpoises playing, seabirds preening and island life awakening. Grab your camera, a cup of java and enjoy the quiet beauty. After dark see the luminescent sea creatures in the water at the end of the pier. Look up at the Milky Way, moon & stars. Listen to live music under the cabana as your favorite dish is served. Walk home by moonlight along the sandy beach road.

Pack light, leave your fancy jewelry at home & experience island life. Bring digital & water cameras to capture one of the most beautiful islands in the world.

Throughout our trip when folks would ask, “Where are you staying?” Our reply, “Coco Beach Resort” would make eyebrows lift and smiles appear. The reputation of this first rate resort is well known among the locals and savvy visitors.

Our only regret is we waited 60 years to play in Belize!

Mary Anne & Jay Viator
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
November, 2009

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryAnne60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

The resort is definitely a cut above anything else we saw while visiting the island.

With that being said there were some shortcomings you should be aware of. I called ahead to avoid bringing my laptop with me and was told we have an office where you can use one of our computers. Wrong... whoever I talked with didn't know what she was talking about because when I arrived and asked where the office was I was given a very confused look. Sandra in the office came to the rescue. She lent me her personal laptop during my stay and all I can say is she deserves special mention and accolades to her. Upon arriving we were unsure of tipping the taxi which takes you about 250 feet to the water taxi dock so it would of been nice to hear from the resort what is covered and what is not.

The rooms were well apportioned but as each unit seems individually owned ours was scarce on decorations (meaning zippo, zero, nada) and the front door was missing a simple blind to give us privacy. Having the toilet not work twice during our stay was also a little unnerving but you have to keep in mind this place is a work in progress. The maid service was good but was not consistent as to when they would arrive. The views were stunning to say the least and the pool is everything that has been mentioned before. I would take the volley ball net down in a heartbeat and put it up when someone requests it as it distracts from the entire area. Drinks seemed expensive at the pool so be aware of this and don't act surprise when you check out.

The group of guys at Tuff-n-Nuff were all great with a special mention to Laroy/Leroi (not sure on the correct spelling) who is there up front sales guy. He is very friendly and has patience when dealing with everybody. Ask him about his "selective amnesia" when booking your activity. We did the snorkel trip to Shark Alley and the Beach barbecue and enjoyed both. Unfortunately I paid the full amount for 4 hours of fishing alone but had a great time and even caught fish that fed us well for 3 days.

As far as food goes we chose to shop at the markets in town, cook breakfast in the room leaving time at night for eating in town. Food in town is what you would expect in a small town such as San Pedro. Having the lobster burrito at Waruguma's was the highlight of our eating in San Pedro. I believe that eating in town is hit or miss as I see that the ratings for the restaurants change from week to week. Personally I enjoyed eating on the street and had some fantastic chicken, rice and beans for a grand total of $5.00. I believe you can trust the food as we did not get sick nor has anyone else that we are aware of. We asked the waiter at the Upper Deck next to Coco about the water and he made the comment back smiling ear to ear "this isn't Mexico". With that being said the water from what we could tell was safe to drink especially in the room.

Tips:

The water taxi pass of $40.00 per person probably was a wash for us being we were there for 7 days and choosing to walk to town twice. So judge the pass on how many times you think your going into town and buy accordingly.

Buy booze in the states and take it with you. We took 3-750ml bottles and had no problem with customs. They want your tourist money not your liquor tax. This saved greatly in our liquor bill which was basically non existent. Mixes we bought in town at the one of the markets near the Phoenix resort that was the largest and had the best selection.

Take mosquito repellent as we got eaten alive walking to town, on the beach, on the balcony, etc.

Someone else mentioned microwave popcorn. We thought about it and said why not and packed some. Great idea....We also packed some other of our favorite foods and took them along. Wish we had taken more of our favorite foods and less clothes.

The one downside to the trip was being approached almost to often to look at some time share deal. This got old as we were there to enjoy ourselves not hear a sales pitch.

Talk with the locals and get to know them as they are friendly and know that the tourists pay the bills.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, WY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

Photos don't do Coco Beach justice. We stayed in a casita, and it was amazing. While not really appropriate for more than a couple, the casitas are roomy -- with a full kitchen, two flat-screen TVs, a king-size Tempur-Pedic(?) bed and a bathroom area, which are all seprated by stepped levels and permanent dividers, but not full walls (hence the couple factor). The vaulted ceilings made the casita even seem twice as big as it was. In addition to the great space, the finishes and details were top-notch, and houskeeping swept away the stray sand and washed the dishes in addition to making the bed, cleaning the bathrooms and daily upkeep of the casita.

There was an arranged water taxi waiting for us upon our arrival to San Pedro, and we were met at the dock by a representative of Coco Beach, who took us (and our luggage) to our room (after hours). Being our honeymoon, we also we greeted in our room by a free bottle of wine and flower pedals on our bed.

The pool is amazing, with lots of different features and levels, including the many in-pool seats at the all-important pool bar.

The trip home was just as facilitated. Coco Beach had someone pick up our luggage (free), arranged a water taxi to San Pedro (free) and arranged a taxi to the regional airport (free), all before business hours.

Although Coco Beach shares some amenities with Belizean Shores (when we went), Coco Beach is progressing on a new restaurant and private dock.

The best thing about sharing some features with Belizean Shores was the chance to get to know the guys at Tuff E Nuff Tours. We did three tours with them in addition to using them for our water taxi, and we were very pleased. Tuff E Nuff made us feel like more than "just another gringo in Belize."

Rico, the owner, has a nice little business and an amazing story, Le Roi made us feel like locals within a day or two, Manuel made waiting for the water taxi to leave an interesting and educational experience, and Billie, Top and the rest of their guides and staff are top-notch. Whether we were on a tour or just hanging out at the dock watching them feed the lionfish or eels, we felt like one of the guys, not one of the gringos.

We were told that Tuff E Nuff will be staffing another dive shop at the Coco Beach dock once it's finished, which is a plus, because we would continue to use them no matter who took over the Coco Beach dive shop.

Two caveats: There is a lot of construction going on at Coco Beach right now, which should be done by February. It didn't bother us, but it might bother some people (although one couple told us they couldn't stand it and Coco Beach moved them to a sister resort with no questions asked). Also, we went during the end of the offseason, when it was much less crowded but with more mosquitoes and the chance of rain, clouds and/or storms.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RowdyMcStab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

Coco Beach was one of the most incredible experiences of my life-even for only an extended weekend. We were greeted by a hotel liaison at the airport, boat taxi, and once we arrived at the dock of the hotel. Every member of the Coco Beach staff are professional, courteous, friendly and accommodating. After a mishap with our golf cart rental we were immediately assisted and asked if we would like the rental deleted from our bill-even though it was OUR fault! How many resorts would do that?! The expansion of Coco Beach clearly displays how prosperous their future will be. I absolutely recommend this resort to my family and friends and will return as soon as possible to enjoy the accommodations again. I felt like I was so well taken care of and it was such a peaceful environment that I can now understand how people who travel to Belize and Ambergris Caye, decide to stay permanently!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessDream7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
6.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing