We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveler rating
1,196
278
64
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,196
278
64
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuff e nuff swim up bar water taxi in town ambergris caye sea view suite golf cart hot tub beach staff volleyball net belize city tuff enuff tours full kitchen amazing pool sandy point cave tubing rum punch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Our stay at CoCo Beach was fabulous. Our AC was not to good at first but they took care of the problem quickly. The best pool around. They have a family pool area as well as the pool bar which is 18 or over.

Room tip: We stayed in Room 114. Would be great for kids because it's pool side.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mkaygill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks for choosing Coco Beach Resort! We are thrilled to know that your first visit to San Pedro was a success and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have systems in place to swiftly remedy any maintenance issues and we are pleased to know that this was your experience. We hope to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful two bedroom condo with an incredible view. Condo was immaculate! Loved having so much space and a fully equipped kitchen. The large shower in the master bath was great. Pool and common areas were beautifully maintained. Breakfast at the cafe was good and the ceviche in the pool bar area was delicious. Drinks were in line with resort prices elsewhere but happy hour daily makes for great pool time late day. Enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank X4422BZrebeccac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

We had two -2 bedroom units on top of each other and they were both extremely comfortable and well appointed. Each unit had a full kitchen 1 full bathroom a L/R and 2 bedrooms. There was also a 5 gallon jug of spring water in the unit, which was replaced as we used it, and there was always a fresh pouch of coffee available. The TV (which we didn't use much) had many channels including the premium ones. The AC was as cold as we wanted it and each room had ceiling fans. The resort has a dock for water activities, several pools, a restaurant and outdoor bar. It is about as luxurious as you can expect when on an island. Keep in mind service interruptions occur on an island-wide basis and water pressure may not always be similar to main land expectations. But these are issues that every facility faces and, realistically, you have to expect the bar to be just a little lower on an offshore island. Cocoa Beach makes up for it in several other ways and we had no issues with the accommodations. They rent golf-carts (the preferred transportation) right at the resort and the staff were very accommodating at all times. Grocery/liquor stores are just a short drive by cart.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank tburnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Surprised my spouse with a birthday trip in November. Awesome resort and fantastic service!. We had the top suite, full kitchen and balcony. Location is close to downtown where all the shops, restaurants, grocery stores and bars are. We rented golf carts to drive around the island. The staff was very helpful and made reservations for us on the tuff tours the next day.We will absolutely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Coco beach from May 20th through May 27th. The resort is beautiful when you see it from the outside. The pool is great. Hotel Service is not consistent and only a couple of employees are exceptional. Employees could use some customer service training. The have a brand name resort coming in next to them and if I managed the resort I would make changes so they can compete with their new neighbor.
Pros
1. The pickup service from the airport is exceptional. The process was smooth and we felt welcome when we arrived. Easy check in process at the resort.
2. Concerier service was great. Gia is the best and she is so friendly. She helped us book a snorkling trip which was very smooth. She always greeted us with a smile. She is a great employee.
3. Coco cafe. The breakfast was very good and our server Jennifer was wonderful. Another great employee.
4. The security guard was always friendly. He was at the front gate. He remembered us and would say 303 for our room number. He is a hard worker. He was always there day and night.

Cons
1. We had the electric out for most of the day our 2nd day when we were there. The electric and water went out about 4 times during our trip. A hotel that cost what this resort cost should have generators. They should also compensate their guest for the inconvenience. A discount for the days it happened.
2. Most staff did not even say hi or smile when they saw you. No acknowledgment.
Pool side service was not consistent. One day no one even came by.
3. We had an incident at the bar where they tried to charge us for drinks that were not ours. We never ate or drank at the bar except for that one day. They didn't charge us but it was how the server approached us. She never apologized and her manager was very aloof. Of course after that happened we decided not to eat or drink at the resort.
4. The housekeeping was not consistent. Somedays we had no refills on soap, toilet paper ,towels and washcloths. Every day we had items that were not replaced.
5. Our Bed was broken and curtains were torn. Attention to detail does not happen at the resort.

In closing my husband and I were disappointed. We went by other high rated reviews but we did not have the same experience. The resort is nice. A 3 star but not the 5 star reviews that we saw. We love Belize but our stay was not what we expected. We believe in giving honest reviews to help other travelers as well as giving management the opportunity to address issues.

Scott and Cindy

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank EaglesfaninCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirGuestSrv, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. We do regularly make improvements based on the feedback that we receive from our guests, and thank you for the opportunity to do so by sharing your comments. Please know that we have shared your review with our staff and have addressed all of your concerns in an order to provide the best in service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews