We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It was one of our best vacations. The resort was great. Our suite could not have been any better. The employees really help make this resort. They were all friendly and made you feel welcome to be there.It did not matter what there job was they all tried to help you and by the end of our trip many of them knew my name. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for Coco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Arrival is by small boat, I always like that in a resort and you are greeted at the dock by the manager on-duty and another front desk employee with cool towels and of course a local rum punch with or without alcohol.

Staff is truly wonderful everyone I encountered was helpful and friendly. Great location right on the beach and wonderful pools including a swim up bar.

Small items I missed that would make it truly a 5 star instead of a 4 star. In room activities lists including the cable tv channels for example, in room robes were certainly lacking and a grocery delivery service I know the local captains offer it and sure would be nice because the on site store is pretty limited and expensive. Small things like the shampoo was not replaced daily by housekeeping.

Remember the wireless signal is limited in some parts of the resort but they loan hot spots out at the front desk and that worked great.


Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Not easy to get there, but the staff made sure we arrived in comfort by e-mailing us a week ahead of our trip: they arranged the connecting flight from the main Belize airport to San Pedro, which avoided a potentially nasty overland to the docks in Belize City and a long uncomfortable boat ride.

The resort is a further 4 mile boat ride up the coast from San Pedro. About a half decade old: the sweet spot between too untested & wear & tear. Everything worked as it should.

Ditto that the customer service is excellent.

My only complaint is that the facility follows the standard airline/Marriott pricing model ... nearly everything involves an add-on fee, and the billing process is cumbersome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSD2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fell in love with Coco Beach. Absolutely fabulous staff, very friendly and fun. Mac, Larry the pool guy, Nick the GM and everyone on the staff should be very proud of the tremendous job they do! We had a great time. Our only regret is that we had to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zanner58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We went here for our honeymoon in November of 2012 and had a fabulous time! The staff is all very friendly. We also loved being able to use the bicycles and ride around the area and to restaurants. It was also incredibly easy to schedule day trips!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just returned from 7 days at Coco Beach, with the week split between a luxurious 2 bedroom condo unit and the standard hotel room. This is by far the nicest resort located north of San Pedro--great layout, beautiful pools, spotless maintenance, and very kind staff. The rooms are in like-new condition with excellent workmanship and great housekeeping services. The sand walkways and beach are raked daily; the foliage is trimmed and cleaned regularly, and the pools are crystal clear. We rode bicycles, walked the beach, used the ocean kayaks, snorkeled and used the paddleboards. Jamal, who works the watersports hut, was an outstanding staff member who we found to be the kindest and most helpful person we encountered all week. (And he was in good company!) We found the (very) small convenience store average at best, and a limited bar food menu among the only partial downsides. The Island Tavern, located at their sister property next door, had outstanding food at moderate prices, and is located only a short walk away. The beach (like all the others along the caye) is not great for swimming, but the staff keeps it spotless, and we routinely used the ocean kayaks to paddle out to the offshore reef. There, buoys are set up to tie the kayaks to, and the snorkeling was great. If you are interested in night life, loud music, numerous bar and restaurant options, this might not be the best place to go. We found it to be a perfect lazy get-away to enjoy the beach, sun, pools, and marine life.

Room Tip: The standard hotel rooms are great, but for not much more, I would go for one of the condo units...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wcbnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from a great stay at Coco Beach! Excellent customer service- Nick, the GM met us on the dock when we arrived, escorted us to the lobby, then to our room and told us all we needed to know about the resort and the island. We booked a one bedroom sea-view suite and ended up with a beautiful two bedroom condo! Beautiful resort and meticulously groomed grounds. Mac was a great entertainer/server and Larry the pool guy along with all the staff were wonderful! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ch2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
7.2 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
5.0 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
874 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $187 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing