We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were in Belize for 2 weeks and hands down out of 8 hotels this was our favorite by a landslide! Staff, pools, bar, beach were all excellent! The kayaks provided by the hotel were a real nice touch. Lots of activities to do around the resort and the staff were always there to assist.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
There are newer reviews for Coco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

809 - 815 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a great vacation my husband and I had. Can't say enough about the Coco Beach Resort and Staff. Every morning I was greeted with a smile and hello from each staff member. Larry was especially outgoing and accommodating. Even though the bar is not owned by the resort, I have to say that the staff there too was great. Big Mac and Mike were our favorite bartenders. The only complaint we had was the on-sight breakfast restaurant. I recommend that you do not waste your time there. The food was awful and over priced. Head down the beach to either Capricorn or Captain Morgans...Loved the kayaks and snorkling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My family and I just returned from Coco Beach Resort. We were there for 8 days. The staff is absoloutely incredible. Amy greeted us at the dock, Deon was a fabulous bartender, the massage on the beach was the best I have ever had ( and I have had a lot). The resort is clean, friendly and a place that I will revisit time and time again. Larry the pool guy was the best. He couldn't do enough to make sure that our trip was the best it could be. He brought us to the local restaurant across the street to experience a Belizean lunch break. He then brought us coconuts which he opened for us to drink the coconut juice. Afterwards he cut them open for us to eat and experience a fresh coconut. Every morning Larry brought us a towel and a fresh picked flower by the pool. A true treat!! I can not wait to return.
Thank you Coco Beach for showing us a fabulous vacation.
-- A very very very satisfied and happy family from New York.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueR736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Mistakenly left my luggage in Pennsylvania, still had an awesome time at Coco Beach. Great Resort, after exploring all of San Pedro we know we stayed at the best resort on the island. 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen was amazing. The staff was wonderful. Amy, Larry, Marcus and Tula were phenomenal. Their hospitality was great. I really liked them and cant wait to go back. We spent alot of time in the town of San Pedro, but i couldnt imagine staying anywhere else. The local food was really good and reasonably priced. My favorite place to eat in town was La Esquinta Deli, I highly recommend it. Honestly, we didnt eat at the resort much, with the great local food right in town. Despite the fact we didnt eat there, im giving Coco Beach Resort 5 stars, due to the outstanding staff. thank you for a great vacation and see you again real soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coco Beach is a fabulous place to stay. It's an intimate resort that has a very friendly staff. Big Mac will bring you a poolside drink with a broad smile on his face. Larry the pool guy keeps the pool clean and always asks if you need anything. Deon the bartender mixes great drinks with a dash of humor. Zoby is always helpful with reservations. The 2 pools are outstanding. Tuff E Nuff is a great, nearby dive operation. We stayed in a beautiful casita which was the perfect set-up for my husband, 8-year old son and I. Great food in San Pedro or walking distance from the resort. Also, the people that stay at Coco Beach are friendly and fun. We had a blast for the second year in a row.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceyg938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

everything here was great.
rooms and property were spotless.
mattresses very comfortable.
2 bedroom suite had full kitchen, great view.

Teen kids loved the pool.

snorkel/scuba guides were great.

No need at all to go into san pedro. plenty of good restaurants close by.
We at lunch 10 minutes away (walking) at Capricorn every day! our best food in belize

I'd stay here every time!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdwRichmond_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently visited Belize and stayed at the Coco Beach Resort. I've spent years traveling the Caribbean and feel that Belize was by far the best ranging from the pristine beauty of the little island to the numerous activities one could take part in. The entire Coco Beach staff was amazing and very friendly. In particular, Larry "the pool guy" was very accommodating and greatly enhanced my enjoyment of my stay in Belize. The coconuts he picked and prepared for us from the palm trees were amazing! I can't wait to go back and dive in the blue hole!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 357MaryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
7.2 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
5.0 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
876 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $192 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing