We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”
Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is one of 3, soon to be 4, of Sandy Point's resorts. We love all the outdoor sitting options we have here and the bar crew is exceptional. Our room was above the bar and had breathtaking views looking out over the east pool area. The grounds are kept immaculate. Our housekeeper was adorable and so sweet. The front desk team were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is now open and is beautiful. We highly recommend the burgers, lobster bisque, and coconut chicken soup . We had room service on several occasions and they were super accommodating.This is our 4th stay here and we will continue to return. Greetings to Milton, Deon, Joseph.

Room Tip: They actually do not have a fitness center at this time and we did not use any spa services. This r...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandRobin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for Coco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

My honey and I had a short vacay in this fab hotel. We loved everything about it! From the Pooks, shower, bed to the water taxi. It was excellent. The staff were so sweet to us. The drinks were exotic, Dined on my shrimp caesar salads while sipping my Lime Ricky's. I miss it now! Thanks for everything.

My babe enjoyed his banana french toast at the Belizen Shores. The manager toasted us in with flu shots(rum & coke)! Dropped by Capricons for dinner for rock crabs, yummy! Rent a golf cart for a bit of adventure. Take time to walk the beach in the morning and the evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent 8 days at Coc Beach Resort in January and this was my wife and I first vacation alone in 15 years. The resort was better than we thought it would be as far as ammenities, food, atmosphere and staff. My wife hurt her foot running the beach the first day and the staff made a priority ensuring her vacation didnt suffer because of her injury. Zoby Ayuso in charge of Guest Services for Sandy Point Resorts even changed our room so she wouldnt have to climb stairs. I can not say enough about the entire staff they really made for a great trip. They are fun, capable and very accomadating to all the guests. If you go there make sure you have at least one dinner at CocoBlanca the new restaurant the bartender is a real pro and the chef puts out terrific meals. I normally do not write reviews but this place is not the norm. If your going to Belize this is a dont miss location.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a 2 bedroom or Casita 1 bedroom they are well worth the cost difference versus...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Coco Beach resort in San Pedro Belize in Dec,2012. We were a group of 8 people, with 3 teen aged kids. Our room was beautiful, spacious and clean. The pools were beautiful, the staff was friendly, and they took care of anything and everything we needed. They made us reservations for restuarants and were very knowledgeable about everything on the Island. My only complaint was that the wi-fi came and went, and was unreliable. That being said, if you were patient, it was fine. We found the hotel to be very reasonable for the beautiful grounds and large room that we had. We would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Coco Beach and everyone has said it...customer service at this resort is outstanding! From the minute you arrive there is someone to greet you at the dock and escort you to your room and show you around the resort. All staff members are constantly saying hello, asking if you need anything and wanting to chit chat and get to know you. Larry, the Pool Guy, is a great asset to the Coco Beach team! He always had a smile on his face and was asking if we needed anything. Anytime we had a question, he was willing and able to answer it and was full of good advice! By the end of the trip, he felt like a true friend! The bartenders: Deon, Joe and "Big Mac" were excellent as well - so warm and friendly. It's amazing how after the first day everyone knew our names and would constantly call us by name.

The resort and rooms were gorgeous. The place was extremely clean as were all of the pools. You can't really swim at the beach, but there is a pier you can walk out on and at the end there is a diving board, water slide and trampoline in the water! The water is free of the seagrass out there. You can also take kayaks out at no charge.

We ate at the pool bar several times for lunch and found the food to be very good. We tried the new restaurant Cocoblanca for dinner one night and found it to be average at best. The food was definitely overpriced for the quality (the most expensive meal we had our entire stay). It was also quite fancy compare to other restaurants.There are several other restaurants within walking distance. Or you can rent golf carts by the hour and drive into downtown San Pedro - it's definitely fun to do this at lease once!

Overall, we throughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort to others!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bakrayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an amazing resort with a great staff, beautiful rooms that are clean with great ammenities and a pool like I have never seen not to mention a second swim up bar pool. The restaurant is also more than amazing. Beautiful with great food. This is a place you should not miss if you visit San Pedro.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very friendly & helpful staff, particularly bar staff. Lovely, well maintained grounds and rooms. Staff took care of all airport transfers and made that aspect of the trip very easy. Would defitinetly stay there again. Enjoyed my scuba guide Louis with Tuff Enuff tours.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
7.2 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#40 of 53 in San Pedro
235 reviews
5.0 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 53 in San Pedro
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
874 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $187 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing