We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coco Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coco Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed here a few days for the end of our honeymoon: One of the nicest resorts I've stayed at. I travel quite a bit and this place is above amazing. Gorgeous rooms and lovely property. The service staff are pretty good but I ran into some not-as-helpful staff at the front desk. The rooms are so comfortable and inviting. The water slide tube is a blast!! They have happy hour from 4-6 (buy 1/ get 1 deal). The hot tub became the meeting place for a lot of the guests every night and that was so fun. We recommend everyone to eat at Capricorns which is just a couple minutes walk down the beach. Their food is out of this world. The room service food and prices were pretty good. DEFINITELY recommend everyone to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    995
    227
    52
    19
    5
See reviews for
361
676
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Definitely one of the nicest resorts on the island. The staff is fantastic, good snorkeling a short kayak from the beach. They are shortly going to complete their "on property" restaurant, meanwhile two nearby restaurants (Captain Morgan's and Green Iguana) provide food service.

Their own boat picked us up in San Pedro and taxi'd us back for our departure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanBelhassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

stayed here last week for 7 nights. It was the best vacation I ever had. The hotel reserved the short hopper flight from Belize Int'l. I highly recommend the flight to San Pedro vs. the water taxi. The views of the water and the reef are breathtaking. Corrina, the manager (?), meet us at the water taxi (from San Pedro) dock with cold towels. Nice touch. The property is gorgeous. Very well take care of with pleanty of TLC. The staff are superb. Friendly and efficient every one. Everthing is first class here. The apartments are spacious, well cared for and super clean. The balcony view of the beach and sea I'll never forget. There is no restaurant on site, however, the sister property next door does have a restaurant with great views. It didn't matter to me. We wanted to go into town every day at least once. I recommend the water taxi pass because you'll certainly want to go into San Pedro for some awesome meals. 7 day pass costs $35. I think 1 way is $8. Coco Beach's tour partner Tuff E Nuff has great tours and they're right on site. I recommend the Lamanai Manyan Ruins/Jungle River Tour. Super interesting. The gift shop at Lamanai has wonderful and inexpensive hand made crafts. Save time to shop there. The full or 1/2 day snorkeling in Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley should be required! I enjoyed snorkeling so much more than expected. The hotel pools are great and the hot tub at the end of a long day was just perfect. I want to emphasize that the staff at this place are superb. Every one of them is so helpful and friendly. They are eager to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely come back here and hope to do so again. The bar is pricy, as you expect, so buy your liquor and mixers in town and bring back with you. The only supermarket is called Super Buy and is one the fourth street over from the beach. San Pedro restaurant recommendations: the best meal I had (and I had plenty of good ones) was at Jam-Bel's across the street from the San Pedro airport. It's a mix of Jamaican and Belizean cuisine. Their grilled seafood jerk combo is incredible. Also excellant are the conch fritters. The one dish to definitely have at least once in San Pedro is cerviche. It's a bit differnt in every place but also fresh and flavorful. Try some of the food carts in the town square for hot, fresh and cheap local food. A breakfast must try is the fried jack, a stuffed fried pastry creation. I can't save enough good things about Coco Beach and my time on Ambergris Caye. Go there. You won't regret it!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrightnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Hi-

I got married at Coco Beach and it was absolutely beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to make my day perfect and special. The staff is very nice and helpful and the resort is gorgeous and it looks like something out of a movie I .definitely will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Casita and I recommend staying in one. It has a full kitchen with a living room and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

I recently caught the scuba diving bug and decided to go to Ambergris Caye for a week. I settled on Coco Beach after reading reviews online. Once I got to the property, the service and warmth of staff plus the quality of my apartment quickly vindicated my choice of resort. My unit (living room with kitchen/island, bedroom, shower...) was incredibly big and the king bed was as comfortable as it could get. I'd sit out on the porch with a book and bevy in tow, overlooking the beautiful pool. The tranquility was incredible for me...the beach was great and the water was superb...
On my way out, the Guest Relations Manager got me a raincoat and walked me to the pier for my boat trip.
Thanks to you all for making my vacation wonderful.

Cheers

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al_from_alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

My family just spent a wonderful week at Coco Beach!
Everything was perfect! Corrine met us at the dock with cold cloths and fresh drinks at the reception counter! Our room was gorgeous (and many thanks to Myrtle for keeping it that way all week)! The pools were beautiful and so well taken care of -one man (I don't know his name) was so dedicated he was there early every morning and late at night maintaining the pools! The staff could not have been friendler or more helpful! We rented bikes and rode to town and Larry cleaned them and checked the tires before hand to make sure our ride would go well (he also made sure we took bug spray)! We rented a golf cart and drove into town for groceries one evening (the road is rough and tumble!!!) Next time we would use the grocery delivery service that stocks the condo before you get there!
The pool bar was the center of our vacation! We laughed, ate, drank, swam, read, played cards, and knitted (my mom) around the beautiful pool bar all day! My parents used the snorkle gear (provided at no charge) to get ready for our trip the next day! The bartenders are outstanding! The lovely head of the bartenders (I never got her name) was gracious and so nice! Deon, Luis, Milton, Michael, Rolando (and I'm so sorry if I forgot anyone) made our trip amazing with their humor, kindness, and great drinks!
We were a short walk from great restaurants (Green Iguana, Captain Morgan, Capricorn, etc) and had wonderful room service from Green Iguana, but that's another review!)
Lloyda (from Tuff e Nuff Tours) was conveniently stationed near the pool and she was excellent at organizing our trips! You cannot go wrong with Tuff E Nuff! Zip-lining, cave-tubing, fishing, snorkeling, beach bbq - every trip is great (thanks Elias)!
My dad and I used the kayaks and had a great afternoon trip (thanks Dens for kayak and snorkle gear)! Everyone was wonderful!!
My sister and I vacationed at Belizean Shores in March and didn't think we could top that trip, but this one was just as wonderful! We can't wait to come back!
The only bad part of Coco Beach was having to say goodbye!

Room Tip: I think every room must be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2GoBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This trip to Coco Beach Resort was one of the most memorable in my life! Our room was absolutely beautiful, the staff were excellent and always willing to help with any of your needs. Our unit was immaculate, the pool, the bar, and the beach all right there outside of our place. The guys at the bar were so wonderful and funny. It will always be a wonderful memory and I plan on going back!

Room Tip: The area towards the front of the beach has beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
6.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
4.3 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Beach Resort

Property: Coco Beach Resort
Address: PO Box 1 | San Pedro Town, Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye xxxxx, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Business Hotel in San Pedro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#7 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#10 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning waterfront Coco Beach Resort is located on the island of Ambergris Caye, Belize, 3.5 miles north of San Pedro Town and the island's only airstrip. Resort guests can expect a subtropical climate, Palm trees, Coconuts, and the island's most incredible free form swimming pool and swim up bar reserved for the exclusive use of our registered guests. Luxurious accommodations, great staff, complimentary kayaking, paddle boarding and weekday water aerobics, various food and beverage options, on call spa services, complimentary WIFI in public areas and onsite vacation planning/concierge service ensure an unforgettable vacation experience. A team of dedicated reservations professionals are available to plan your stay as well as your transfers from the Belize International airport to the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Beach Hotel San Pedro
Coco Beach San Pedro
Coco Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing