We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Colony Island Villas
Ranked #22 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My sister and I really enjoyed the Grand Colony. The unit was very high end and clean. We had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pool from our balcony. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Ada, the front desk clerk, helped with cabs and dealing with lost luggage. Luis, the security guard, adjusted the bikes the hotel loans to fit us and our hauled our luggage to and from our 3rd floor villa. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EncCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hello EncCA. It was a pleasure having you all here with us and thanks for your reveiw. Yes the units on the 3rd floor do have a great view of the ocean and one that we would normally recommend if you would just like to relax on the balcony and enjoy the view. Especially when the weather is beautiful.
Thanks again and hope to hear from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 289 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We decided on a Belize vacation for our annual family trip. Trying to pick a family vacation with two girls in their early twenties and keeping everyone happy is always a challenge. Grand Colony fit perfectly. The facilty was very good, with high quality units and grounds. The best part of Grand Colony was the staff. They were awesome and went the extra mile on service. Having the comforts of home when you want to just relax is awesome. We found the location ideal. Close enough to everything, yet out of town. I would definitely stay there on our next trip

Room Tip: We stayed in a large 3 bedroom corner unit and found it extremely comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hello Mason S,

Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure having you here with us. We would definitely love to see you all again. Thanks once more and best of 2014 to you and the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Colony Villas in December 2013. It was such a beautiful place to stay. 6 of us stayed in the 3 bedroom villa and it was perfect. We can't wait to go back someday. The staff was so helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello Laura B,
Thanks for your reveiw. It was our pleasure having you here with us. We do our best to keep our Villas in the best condition as possible to make them as comfortable as we can for you our valuable guest. Thanks once more and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We visited Grand Colony Island Villas in December 2013. Ramon Rodriguez is the manager and he went out of his way to make sure we were set up with a beautiful Villa, activities and a golf cart. The villa was clean, modern, and had a beautiful view of the ocean. Ada works at the front desk and she went WAY above and beyond to get us reservations at one of the top rated restaurants. We loved our stay here and would definitely recommend staying here. Heidi

Room Tip: be sure to rent a golf cart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoTrackKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello Heidi,
Thanks for your great review. Romar our Marketing Manager and Ada always provide great info to our guest. They are very knowlegable of what is happening on the island and know the best companies to hook up our guest to for the best activities.
Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I came to go scuba diving. The dive shop picked us up every morning from the pier. The rooms were great and the staff was wonderful. They checked on us everyday. we rented a golf cart to get around, some restaurants were in walking distance. We would go back and recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello DeniseL,

Thanks for your review. We do have great dive sites here in Belize. We are very close to the Barrier Reef so the activities from here at Grand Colony are easily accessable. Thanks again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Grand Colony Villas in December 2013 for 7 nights. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Villa with a gourmet kitchen for the 2 of us. It was nice having the second bedroom and bath when we were getting ready to go out for the day. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending nice restaurants and the Villa was always clean and comfortable. The Villas are located about a 20 minute walk from town but there are always taxis that will take you into town for about $5. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LuckyBrand7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hello again LuckyBrand7.
Thanks for your review. Our staff love to here what our valuable guests says about us here at Grand Colony, We sincerely hope that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We absolutely loved the Grand Colony Island Villas. Super nice and very large villa with state-of-art kitchen. The pool is beautiful and the grounds are meticulously manicured. Staff went above and beyond -- always offering helpful information and catering to our every need. We highly recommend this gorgeous resort and would definitely feel honored to stay again upon our return to San Pedro.

Room Tip: We stayed in a partial ocean view villa and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mhender433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FHabet, Manager at Grand Colony Island Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thanks Mhender433. It was our pleasure having you here with us and allow us, the entire staff,to make your stay a memorable one. Thanks again and hope to here from you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
11.9 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#26 of 54 in San Pedro
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Colony Island Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Colony Island Villas

Address: Sea Grape Street, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Pedro
#8 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#21 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $275 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Colony Island Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colony Island Villas features luxurious suites. 3 bedrooms beachfront, 3 bedrooms partial sea view and 2 bedrooms partial sea view. Located by the beach less than a mile from downtown San Pedro, with spectacular view of the Caribbean Sea and the barrier reef. Kitchen is fully equipped, central air conditioned, with washer and dryer. Pier 366 Seafood House by the beach serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Reserve a tour with the onsite dive-shop and tour center or just relax in our 3-tiered fresh water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Colony Island Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Colony Island Villas Hotel San Pedro
Grand Colony Island Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing