We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Review of Blue Water Grill

Blue Water Grill
Ranked #24 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Asian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Blue Water Grill is located beachfront at The Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize. We serve island style cuisine in an open air setting overlooking the Caribbean. We are ideal for special occasions and larger groups. Great food and a great atmosphere. We would love to have you join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Thayer, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

A little nicer restaurant on the beach with pretty view. Darker interior instead of bright Caribbean colors makes for a "nicer restaurant" feel, while open air walls and pretty view keeps it Belizean. Quick and roomy set-up for our group of 12. Plenty of room for larger groups. Professional service. I really enjoyed my "seafood mix" of lobster and snapper, as did the others in my group. Friends said the pear salad was great. One menu selection by my group was less than great ( can't remember what it was), but outweighed by the good selections. I recommend this restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,287
    688
    247
    57
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was amazing. My wife and I had walked past it a few times and it was always packed. One day we decided to give it a try, and boy was that ever a good idea. I now know why this place is always crowded. The menu was great. Tons of selection and fresh sushi on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The wait staff was great, very friendly and knowledgable. Our waiter recommended the snook, which we tried. It was possibly the best tasting fish I have ever eaten. And to top it off, the selection of drinks at the bar was incredibly extensive. The Naked Iguana is a must try drink for all rum lovers or pineapple lovers. Don't pass this place by. The wait is well worth it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank olemunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Waterfront Dining in Belize!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The angel hair pasta with mixed seafood & the mixed grill were absolutely wonderful! Casual atmosphere & wonderful service. This was our favorite meal of our vacation. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micco, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food was fantastic and live music a plus”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We ate here on an all adult family vacation. Food was outstanding. Service was good and drinks lovely. Try the one with jalapeno's in it. Cool and refreshing. We got right in and snagged a prime seat....in the fresh air as it is not air conditioned. Nothing is really AC'd in San Pedro. Do not miss it for a night out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FLtravel0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent consistent restaurant... but pricy”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Everything got a price and even more on an island. Blue water grill is a very good restaurant w. Nice atmosphere on the beach good service and comprehensive menu. We enjoyed the today specials having Lion fish and it was fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank Cdvvdn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Blue Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing