We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lacking in character”
Review of Blue Water Grill

Blue Water Grill
Ranked #27 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Sushi, Soups, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Water Grill is located beachfront at The Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize. We serve island style cuisine in an open air setting overlooking the Caribbean. We are ideal for special occasions and larger groups. Great food and a great atmosphere. We would love to have you join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lacking in character”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The food and the service were good. However, in comparison with the other establishments I visited, this place seemed to have the least character. If you are experiencing culture shock, this would be a good place to recoup.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,265
    683
    245
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“First day in Belize”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Had lunch here the first day on the island. View is great, the food is good, the drinks are awesome and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbf550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dine on the beach”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent cuisine, beautiful sitting with a bottle of wine right on the beach. Service is very good. Lovely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LenkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I can't eat fish or seafood or dairy so eating out can be a challenge. My husband had a great meal. My only choice was steak and it was ok. I didn't really want to eat steak when it's so hot outside. Nice restaurant on the water, great service. As with most of other restaurants, quite pricey. Their sales tax is 12.5%.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Food was awesome. Atmosphere was divine! Huge deck on the beach with a nice breeze coming off the water. Just perfect for a relaxing dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Blue Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing