We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Water Grill

Blue Water Grill
Ranked #28 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Sushi, Soups, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Water Grill is located beachfront at The Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize. We serve island style cuisine in an open air setting overlooking the Caribbean. We are ideal for special occasions and larger groups. Great food and a great atmosphere. We would love to have you join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
KAMLOOPS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Wonderful large wide open covered patio on the beach with a great view . Four of us had lunch here and we all agreed that is was terrific. The menu had lots to choose from. Friendly staff and good service!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,214
    648
    236
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great quinoa salad!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had an amazing quinoa salad at this restaurant. Also, great shrimp appetizers. Service is always good as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great on-site restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Sunbreeze, and Blue Water is the on-site restaurant. We had 2 or 3 breakfasts and dinners at Blue Water. All were good. This is one of the better places in town, being right on the beach. Great views, good food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty setting-on the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Good salad--pear, walnut, blue cheese and butter lettuce--quite hard to find in San Pedro. Had the snapper--tasty and well-prepared. Blue Water grill is one of the better restaurants in San Pedro with interesting preparations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaggiePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We love the food at Blue Water Grill. Some of our favorites are the shrimp and calamari salad as well as the ahi salad. The grilled lobster and also the grouper are two of our favorite entrees.

The staff is great and we look forward to seeing them each year. Our waiter Alex goes out of his way to be sure everything is just as we like it, remembering our preferences from previous years.

Blue Water Grill is located on the beach in a covered but open setting. It is great to spend a evening enjoying a great meal in a beautiful setting.

Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MiMiofmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Blue Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing