We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”
Review of Blue Water Grill

Blue Water Grill
Ranked #27 of 183 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Sushi, Soups, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Water Grill is located beachfront at The Sunbreeze Hotel in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye Belize. We serve island style cuisine in an open air setting overlooking the Caribbean. We are ideal for special occasions and larger groups. Great food and a great atmosphere. We would love to have you join us for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First time going away none all-inclusive.Glad this place was chosen.
Place was kept immaculate,inside and out.Francisco always keeping outside pristine.
The bar tenders/waiters were very efficient.Great entertainers as well as keeping drinks in order.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,265
    683
    245
    55
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the advice of a local. It was what I consider average - in both food quality and service. The beachfront location was nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WYWoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“dependablle, great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service and quality of the food here is superb. If you are looking for a familiar, standard chicken finger, look no further. Light and crispy coating. And any fish meal is to die for. I eat there about once a week when I am on the island. Look for the Pear Salad. mmmmmmm

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbratt1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent-time and time again!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

At Christmas our family went to San Pedro and stayed at the Sunbreeze Hotel, which is attached to the Blue Water Grill. Having stayed right there, we did eat Breakfast and some suppers at the Blue Water Grill. We also ventured up the beach to try out some of the other great restaurants. Christmas night was the best. We had appetizers, surf & turf and dessert. The meal was a 10++. The service was 10++. Overall, if you're going to San Pedro, you have to go there. The staff was friendly, Steve the bartender was great - overall, many fabulous meals there!! Thanks Blue Water Grill - from your Canadian guests.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bucketlist60Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Ate here 3 times”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were in Ambergris Caye for 2 weeks and ate here three times. We spent our last night at the restaurant savoring the lobster in garlic butter sauce. The absolute best Caribbean lobster the 3 of us have eaten anywhere. Highly recommended. We also enjoyed sushi one night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3Debbie6560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Blue Water Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing