We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
$141
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$355
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$108
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$175
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
154
26
5
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
26
5
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssapphire villawater taxiambergris cayeromantic beachgolf cartbelize citygrocery storesea grassorder groceriesfishrojo barair conditioningdirt roadin townthe property manageran amazing vacationeach evening
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I have spent the more beautiful week' of this year....in the Villa Topaz where the style, the elegance, the confort and the location of this house finds its maximum inspiration.
The morning we have organized delicious breakfasts on the patio looking at the sea and to few footsteps we immediately were in the sea...while the evening we spent beautiful evenings watching our preferred movies while we were making us a fantastic jacuzzi in the saloon that always leans out on the sea.
A villa to lose us the head....I strongly advise to spend your vacations in this place

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 18, 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review of your experience at La Perla del Caribe's Villa Topaz. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the beauty and relaxation of this home located on the beach and facing the aqua blue seas of Belize. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We stayed at the Sands Villa for seven days beginning June 18. It was very nice and location is superb. We were 30 feed from Carribean Sea, the pool and one of the docks. The Sands has two suites with kitchen and living area in between. We found the porch to be great given the breeze off the ocean.

Felix and the staff were great and brought us water and ice whenever we needed. Everyone said good morning and were happy to answer questions or assist us. the villa was cleaned every other day with fresh sheets and towels.

Felix set us up with Santos of Blue Water Fishing and we had great fun. The first day we went North fishing and snorkeling and has fresh fish and lobster cooked on the beach. Second day snorkeling, fishing and lunch on Caulker Caye.

We all enjoyed the peacefulness and the excitement.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 19, 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Villa Sand at La Perla Del Caribe in Belize. We are so happy to hear the staff took such good care of you during your stay and you enjoyed the fishing and snorkeling activities.
Thank you.
La Perla Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

This was my first time to Belize and I would say it's was my best vacation ever! The La Perla was a great location. Very Belizean with decorative tile and beautiful dark wood. The service was superb. We lucked out and were the only people staying during the time, so we had it all to our selves. Beds are hard, but other than that we thoroughly enjoyed this property.

Room Tip: All the units have a beautiful view of the Caribbean!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank betsyb328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We were super excited to arrive at la Perla. We had been in email contact with a lady at the resort who then met us at the jetty. She failed to welcome us in any way... she simply marched us to our villa, pointed at the info book inside and left... no warmth, no chat.... nothing. Very underwhelming.
The villa itself (amber) was ok. Spacious. The kitchen equipment was old and a lot of it, unusable. There was no oven ware at all. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and the bedding old and scruffy. The bathrooms were ok but the curtains did not cover the windows properly and we were overlooked by another villa which was not ideal! The villa was however clean. On our last day the cleaners left the villa unlocked which is highly unprofessional.
The resort itself was tidy and clean . The pool area was tired and uninviting.
We hired a golf buggy for the week. Agreed in advance a charge of 300 dollars. Upon arrival we were told it would be 600... they only agreed our price upon showing the email proof of quote. The buggy itself was old and broke down 3 times. Very frustrating.
We were looking forward to long walks along the beaches which are described so beautifully in the resort info. In reality the beaches were disgusting. Vile. Every stretch was deep in litter.... no exaggeration .... even piles of bin bags that have been dumped. Our bit of beach in front of the villa was clean but one metre along the rubbish begins and it does not stop. No chance of a pleasant meander along the coast.
This is not a luxury resort. The people working there have lost interest and don't seem to want people there.
Avoid.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
5  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 17, 2017

Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay at La Perla del Caribe in Belize. We apologize for any negative experience you had during your stay and have worked to correct the issues. La Perla del Caribe hired a new manager on property with many years of Belize resort experience. We have gone through each villa to make sure they have all the amenities, linens and kitchenware necessary for guests and made any needed maintenance repairs. Our professional reservation service offers reservations for local tours, local flights and golf cart rental from reputable San Pedro companies. La Perla del Caribe takes our guest experience and feedback seriously and will continue to provide an amazing Belize vacation for our guests.
- La Perla del Caribe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

We rented 2 villas. A 2 bed and a 5 bed. Both were very nice. Staff was wonderful. Provided bottled water and ice whenever needed. Location was perfect. Pool was nice. Walking distance to several great restaurants.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Settingsllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews