We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Luggage...No Problem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Perla Del Caribe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Perla Del Caribe
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No Luggage...No Problem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Despite American Airlines losing our baggage for two full days...the folks at La Perla Del Caribe made our stay as comfortable as possible...beyond helpful!

Our villa was EXACTLY as advertised and shown on the Internet. The views were incredible.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who were making their first visit to Belize...I promise you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The only thing that would improve this resort is if there were a restaurant on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    21
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
69
46
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The pictures and video does not do it justice. To be there at the resort and experience the beauty of the grounds and villas can only be experienced in person. I have not stopped talking about Belize, La Perla and how Enrique and Toshiba took fantastic care of us, like we were family. This is a resort to stay. Waking up to the sunrise, steps to the ocean, a kayak paddle to the reef, the excursions (snorkeling, snuba, fishing, cave tubing, and mayan ruins) were only part of the paradise. Just sitting on the deck of the villa with beers all day soaking up the sun and sea air looking at the ocean between your toes was priceless. Enrique and Toshiba were always there to make sure everything was good and worked their magic to sign us up for any excursion we wanted. (even when we would make the decision for any of them that very day).
I suggest to get your groceries ordered beforehand as they will be waiting for you at your villa when you arrive. You just e-mail Enrique and ask about the provisionings. We did not mind cooking at all during our trip and it was nice to have food and drinks available any time. We used Marta Grande as our store of choice and they were fantastic when we needed to bring some water back to them as we did not need them (resort provides water) and exchanged them for other foods we wanted. You can hire a chef for a night as well if you desire. And the "cooler" guys have great burritos and tamales as well.
I am in love with Belize and all their beautiful friendly people as I am with La Perla. We will be back as we had the best time ever.

Room Tip: We were in the Emerald villa and it was perfect off in the corner of the resort. It felt as if we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheNewmans_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved our stay. The pictures on the web site do reflect what it is like! Literally steps from the ocean. It is quiet, the villas are great. Beautiful views.Beach is perfect for walking both North and South.
Enrique and staff were great and made sure our stay was perfect and came by every day to check. Rooms are cleaned daily. Plenty of towels and beach towels.
Walking distance to a couple of restaurants: We were regulars a Mambo (Matachica) and Portofino restaurant.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emerald, but our first choice was Amber because of the location of the villa relative t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afranssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

What an incredible trip, the place is beautiful, staff is incredible and the scenry is to die for. There was nothing but excellance in this trip. La Perla's staff were friendly, helpful and were there to help in whatever way they could. Great places to eat within a short walk of the beach. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

See, I really am a princess. I had every whim taken care of. I was so spoiled I only had to walk to the end of the pier and get picked up by boat, then whisked away to one exotic snorkeling location or restaurant after another, day after day. A perfect way to spend a much-needed vacation. I wanted to take all of the furnishings in the Sand villa home with me. Thanks Enrique for taking such great care of us -even when we ran out of beer! :) See you next year! Heather and Jeff

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sand Villa which is 20 feet from the water. Awakened by the exotic birds (parrots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is paradise, quiet, calm, everything you could ask for on a vacation. The villas are steps from the ocean, and every morning you wake up to a view you would expect from a postcard. The staff (Enrique) was awesome, always came by to see if we needed anything.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyMackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I share this review hesitantly because my instinct is to be selfish and keep this gem to myself! The villa was everything we had hoped. Open, airy, beautifully appointed with hand crafted and sturdy furnishings. The pictures on the website are accurate. As a slightly OCD city gal, I also appreciated the clean and surprisingly bug-free tropical environment. Every single staff person was sweet, kind and professional.

Enrique is a rock star!! Even though we stayed during the "off season" and tours were not occurring frequently, he networked and did his magic to ensure we visited all the Mayan sites we wanted and snorkeled to our hearts' content!

Room Tip: The two bed/two bath villas are the closest to the water: Highly recommend this option for the bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.4 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.1 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Indigo Beach Homes
Indigo Beach Homes
#8 of 28 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portofino Beach Resort
Portofino Beach Resort
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Blu Dive & Beach Resort
Costa Blu Dive & Beach Resort
#18 of 53 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perla Del Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perla Del Caribe

Property: La Perla Del Caribe
Address: 6 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#28 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Perla Del Caribe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strolling lazily down a tropical white sand beach, a soothing azure sea lapping rhythmically at your feet, a Caribbean breeze stealing away the cares of the world as it brushes gently across your face… This is La Perla Del Caribe Resort.This Luxury Ambergris Caye Resort is located on the north end of Ambergris Caye, the most popular vacation destination in Belize. La Perla Del Caribe captures the Caribbean ambiance of Belize in elegance and luxury. You can relax in the modern indoor-outdoor style of your private beach villa between trips to the pool and snorkeling - just offshore lies one of the top ten dive sites in the world, the pristine Belize coral reef. Or you can enjoy the vibrant life of the island – participate in village fiestas or sample local and international cuisine in the restaurants and clubs.Set off on sun-soaked Caribbean adventures to ancient Mayan ruins and scuba diving at the famous Great Blue Hole.Relax on your private mahogany sun bed and watch the herons stroll through the shallows. Laze by the pool while taking in a miraculous sunset.We are here to bring you the once in a lifetime Caribbean vacation experience, unlike any other Ambergris Caye Resort, that can only be... La Perla Del Caribe.Your Ambergris Caye Paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your La Perla Del Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Del Caribe Hotel San Pedro
La Perla Del Caribe Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing