We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience for the whole family!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2010

I went to these series of condos with about 10 people who varied in ages from 12-60! There are 3 different condo's, each are very beautiful and kept very clean. There were no staff there so you did everything yourself, which was actually quite nice. There is a pool that all three condo's share that is definitely big enough to hold all of the family members. You can also walk ten feet from the condo and there is a board walk where you can tan, or hop on a boat.

The city of San Pedro is quite small but is bustling with energy day and night. There is a very nice beach with restaurants all along. All of the restaurants have very good food. There are various tours that you can go on such as diving, snorkling, or simply going for a boat ride. You can travel up the coast of Ambergris Caye in about an 1 and a half, with the bountiful jungle all around.

There is endless possibilities as to what you can do in Belize, I hope that you can have as good of a time as my family and I did.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Never2late88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 643 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed in Unit #3 at The Villas at Del Rio which is wheelchair accessible, with another couple. It felt like home away from home, thanks to Roger & Susan for being the perfect hosts. We had the best vacation & we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlemieux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Belize is an unbelievable destination. Not only is it a beautiful, but it has something for everyone's varied interests (snorkeling, biking, relaxing, eating). What made the stay so fantastic was staying at Villas Del Rio (#8) on Ambergris Caye. Roger & Susan were amazing hosts. They provided helpful feedback before we got there, picked us up at the dock by golf cart, and provided wonderful recommendations for snorkeling guides, places to eat, and things to do. Our condo was perfectly situated on the 2nd floor with a patio view of the ocean. A pool, swim-up bar, and hammock were directly downstairs. The place wasn't noisy and the other guests were friendly. English is widely spoken and the currency exchange was a breeze. I enjoyed eating the local, fresh foods and being greeted by friendly people and gorgeous landscapes.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
Thank fugals3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

We loved our trip to San Pedros. The condos are quiet , comfortable and lovely. Coco Locos swim up bar is so much fun. Lay in the hammock and order a "Linda" from Marlon - very refreshing. Play a game of Walhooky and enjoy happy hour and the island breezes. Roger and Susan are not only property managers but concierge/hosts/whatever you want them to be. They go above and beyond any hotel we've ever stayed at and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxiecashmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

The primary reason why the Landings continues to be number one: Susan and Roger. They are hosts par excellence and could not have been more helpful in setting the stage for a perfect vacation: airline reservations made from Belize to San Pedro, cases of water, beer and coke awaiting in the fridge, a golf cart ride taking us from the airport to our condo, a cell phone with relevant numbers keyed in (suggested pizza was fantastic and water ferry number used frequently), visits in the morning for garbage pick-up, laundry service, and just loads of personal advice and information. We stayed for three weeks in Feb/March in a one bedroom two bath condo at #2 Bermuda Landing. Everything one could want was in this tastefully decorated condo; indeed, the owners left their personal touch throughout and this made it seem much homier than any resort hotel could hope to be. All this and a swimming pool two steps from our patio where we had the most fantastic view of the ocean. Hammocks or lounges, they were both there on “our”almost private beach. And at the end of this “private” beach was Coco Locos, a bar with swim-up seats. I had my first “panty ripper” there! By using the ferry each day to transport us to different parts of the beach, walking for three miles and then picking up the ferry to take us home, we established a routine that allowed us to explore or view all the resorts and condos on the water. A friendly neighbour lent us bicycles, an amenity that helped us explore both islands from the beach and from the road. Walking and riding, we saw much of the island and all of the resorts from the beach side; renting a golf cart one day meant we also saw undeveloped areas on the south island that we were unable to reach by ferry. Having seen both sides of most resorts and rental condos, we feel we really lucked out by staying at Bermuda Landing. This is one place we will certainly consider for a long term winter stay. Once again, trip advisor reviews have served us well.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We traveled with another couple and had a great week in San Pedro. We booked everything online and without ever visiting Belize before didn't know what to expect. We can't imagine arriving and not having Susan and Roger to meet us to show us everything from the golf cart rental shop, to the tour of town, to the best places to eat and drink. Our condo was great! Everything we could've asked for and more! We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgaltolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

"Really?, you booked your vacation on line?", everyone has asked.
Of course! just read the reviews.
My husband and I stayed in unit C-3 at Bermuda Landing the last week of February 2010 and did absolutely nothing! That was our plan. Keep in mind you can keep busy every hour of the day & night in the area.
We have been fortunate to have traveled to many islands, and have never met so many nice people. Everyone was so friendly.
Coco Loco's toasted coconut nibbles were a treat.
Many thanks to Susan & Roger, our perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodlesanbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.4 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
387 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort
6.2 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tres Cocos Resort
Tres Cocos Resort
#14 of 36 in San Pedro
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing