We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveler rating
662
31
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
662
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbermuda beachcell phonebridge passhighly recommend the landingsgolf cartambergris cayebelize cityacross the bridgeclose to townsalt water poolwater and beergreat hostsgrocery storelocal callswasher and dryerlocation was perfectbeautiful condo
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 696 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

Roger and Susan are wonderful hosts. They are good at organizing tours, responding to phone calls quickly and setting you up. When we arrived, they picked us up at the airport, showed us around and took us to the condo. We went snorkeling (arranged with Alphonse, who's great), went to Altun Ha (Rickey did a good job...one of the better parts of the trip) and they gave good recommendations on restaurants (Estel's and Sunsets were very good).
Other highlights of this place are the 3-4 pools, the good price for the room, the hammocks, the furnishings and the decorations in the room and the Coco Locos bar. We hung out at the Coco Locos bar almost every night we were there (Marlon is a good bartender, and the setting is very nice).
The downsides are that nobody makes your bed (haha, i realize this isn't a hotel), and the walk to town is a bit gritty (construction and trash on road to bridge). That's why i only gave service and location 4/5. Other than that, once you are in town or at the condo, you'll have a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Roger and Susan delivered on everything but the weather, one of the few things not under their control. In addition to stocking the frig with beverages and providing airport transfers including a stop to purchase groceries, you can take their recommendations to the bank.
We were particularly enthusiastic about Croc BBQ, Wild Mangos and Estel's for food, All Keyed Up for blues on Saturday night at Wet Willies and Alfonse for snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

A perfect place for our family vacation. Susan and Roger were always patient and willing to help. Everything I had read about Susan and Roger was true and then some. They are perfect hosts from making plane reservations from Belize City, and meeting us at the plane, to sending us off with a smile and a hug. We didn't have much luck fishing, but it wasn't because Roger and Susan didn't set us up with wonderful guides. Every restaurant they recommended in town was great. They even made reservations for us for Christmas dinner before we arrived! The only thing I missed in the condo was a hair drier, and bug spray. We all got lots of bites! It was a perfect week in paradise! Thanks Roger and Susan!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Comfortable well-equipped condo on sea front in quiet area with easy access to San Pedro. Susan and Roger were great, met us, ensured we were settled in and well informed, and always able to arrange tours, snorkeling, fishing etc, even at short notice, with excellent guides. They made the holiday stress-free! San Pedro was very relaxed and and friendly. The snorkeling was excellent, very clear water and good fish. Will go again

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TandTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2009

We hit the jackpot on our first visit to Belize and Ambergris Caye! We couldn't have been happier than we were with our selection of The Landings as our lodging of choice during our stay from 12/5/09 until 12/12/09. The condo (Bermuda Landing Unit #1) was just perfect for our 2-couple party, with 2 large master suites and more than enough living/kitchen/dining area for the 4 of us. Close enough to town for convenience, but far enough away for peace and quiet.

From the time that they met our arriving flight until the time that they dropped off our luggage for our departure, Roger and Susan were the perfect host and hostess.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We2OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews