We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here with my wife in April. Originally we had booked a larger condo for 2 couples. Our friends cancelled and we came on our own. Susan was able to change our reservation to a and was great through the whole process: both before we arrived and once we were there. We stayed for 3 nights and had an amazing time. If you are looking for a great place to stay in San Pedro: Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelfandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
207
219
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This resort is an amazing place to stay at San Pedro. It is perfect for groups (such as I was a part of), couples or families. The facilities are beautiful, modern, very clean and comfortable. Spectacular views of the sea and sunrise, beautiful pools and outdoor gathering site, close proximity to restaurants and San Pedro and the wonderful hospitality of Roger and Susan will provide anyone with a beautiful get-a-way!

Scott from Baltimore, MD

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We (two couples) had the pleasure of staying at BB in condo A-1. The whole experience was A-1 in every way! This was trip #5 to Belize and as we have typically stayed south of town, we wanted to stay north side for a few days for the experience. Echo-ing what others have said, Susan and Roger are truly wonderful and genuine people, love what they do and want YOU to have the best holiday. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. Arriving at the condo our pre-ordered beer was nice and cold and we were ready to move right in! The condo was immaculate - lots of space with two master suites (beds were super comfortable) with ensuites, updated kitchen (blender, microwave, toaster, dishwasher and no shortage of glasses, dishes, condiments). The AC worked great which we appreciated. The washer and dryer was very handy - just bring your own laundry "pods" as they are not supplied - unless someone before you leaves some behind. We loved the ground floor unit where we could enjoy morning coffee on the veranda visiting with Scruffy (the well behaved resident dog), then a few steps you are in the pool, and a few more at the seaside. The atmosphere is very relaxed and quiet given there is no foot traffic on the beach. We loved the beach walk on the north side....and found a few pit stops for beverage breaks along the way. The grocery store beside the complex was well stocked and was open until 10 pm. We did rent a golf cart for the five days which Susan arranged for us and appreciated it for exploring and pub crawls, and when heading out for dinner in the evenings to the north end restaurants. There is a community BBQ within the complex, however, we didn't get around to using it. The four of us were very happy that we had decided to stay north for a few days and felt especially lucky that we had chosen Bermuda Beach Condos. Would we stay here again? You bet! Thanks Susan and Roger! and thanks for inviting us to "TT Tuesday"......

Room Tip: Condo A-1 is ground level and closest to the beach. It has a nice veranda that sits four comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsygal1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were absolutely blown away by our stay at the Landings. We were traveling and working with a group of high school students on a mission trip at nearby at Holy Cross School, and we needed somewhere in close proximity to the school that we could stay with our group. We got so much more. Roger and Susan were so accommodating, they met our water taxi at the dock and coordinated our group (our luggage), and the travel back to the Landings. They also provided many suggestions for what to do / not to do when in San Pedro and helped us access water and golf carts when needed. The rooms were beautiful. It took three rooms to fit our entire group, and we enjoyed the common areas when it was time to meet and debrief with our group. The full kitchens (stainless steel appliances and all ) were a great benefit, as we were able to prepare food and snacks for the group. Additionally, the kitchen included a toaster, coffee pot, dishware, cups, and silverware.The pool was a great place for the students to have down time after a day of work, and the ocean front view and dock added to the beauty and fun. Since we were on a mission trip, we also needed a place that was a good value for a group our size. The Landings was well within our budget, yet surpassed our expectations in amenities. Many places for food were within walking distance and there was a great bakery and restaurant over the bridge that we walked to often as well. It was a great comfort to the families/parents back home to know that the kids had safe,clean lodging while on the mission trip. Our students were so appreciative of the accommodations and generosity of Roger and Susan, as they treated our group very well during our stay. We would love to have the Landings be our regular place to stay when on our annual senior mission trip!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms all have an excellent view. The common areas in the rooms have plenty of room. Kitchens are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

For me, the Landings was a perfect location. It was just a short golf cart ride into San Pedro (or a long walk) and the grounds we beautiful! Right on the beach with hammocks and beach chairs. Two fresh water pools and one salt water pool. We traveled with friends, and our 9 and 11 year old boys had a blast playing in the water all day! Just a short walk down the beach there is a small bar and you can use their Bocce balls and play right there on the beach.
The condo was great! We stayed in Unit 6- a 3 bedroom with a loft and it slept 7 of us very comfortably. Washer and dryer and full kitchen also- we ate breakfast and lunch at the condo and dinner out most nights.
Susan and Roger (the managers) are the BEST!! We were in contact with them months in advance and they offered all kinds of information and tips to make our trip smooth. They had the kitchen stocked for us when we arrived, met us at the ferry dock, took our luggage back to the condo and took us to get our golf cart- all was pre-arranged! Every excursion we did they were able to coordinate and book for us- we just let them know what we wanted to do. I doubt you will find personal service like that at the other resorts. All of our excursion pick-ups were right at the boat dock, so we only needed to walk out the front door of our condo!
This is a 5 star resort that you must stay at if visiting Ambergris Caye!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

What's not to like at the Landings? We stayed in unit A3 with the third bedroom locked off.

Ocean front unit, views beyond belief, immaculate grounds. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

Susan and Roger rock as your 'condo conserige' from stocking the fridge with beer, soda and water to meeting us at the San Pedro airport and getting us into a golf cart and leading us to our new home.

We made our tour and spa appointments thru them as well and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Suggestion- spring for the extra $ and get an ocean front unit. Would be a shame to miss out on the full experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaJinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Warning long review! My husband and I, and our 15, 13, and 11 year olds, stayed in unit B-5 at Bermuda Beach.

Condo: A really great value and just high quality, thoughtful touches and details throughout. LOTS of space, large kitchen with beautiful wood cabinets & stainless steel appliances, really comfortable sitting room and dining room with lovely furniture, beautifully tiled bathrooms with a master whirlpool bathtub, two big bedrooms, a separate alcove with a nice futon couch, comfy pillows & beds, lots of extra linens, blankets, towels, even beach towels, and washer & dryer! Sp clean and luxurious - a perfect end to the jungle beginning of our vacation. The pools were smallish and unheated, but really fun nonetheless and the kids really enjoyed them during the hot days. (The seawater cenote was under repair when we were there and we did not get a chance to use it when it was available. It looked very cool though!) The balcony was nice with comfortable seating; although the view was set back (we were the second building from the front) and partially obscured by the palm trees, the view overlooking the pool and beach was still beautiful and peaceful, and looking at palm trees after the horrible winter we had was a treat!

Location: Perfect. While we were walking to town, I saw several places that I had considered renting and all I can say is thank goodness I didn't! There were noisy restaurants/bars/dive shops next to those beachfront properties. We were there over Good Friday weekend, and there was a lot of foot traffic along the beach path in town, fun to be a part of but not to sleep to. The Landings at Tres Cocos is just over the bridge on the north side. It was the perfect combination of feeling a little more isolated, much more quiet, beautiful beach and ocean views, more unspoilt, but not so far north that you couldn't walk to town for dinner and ice cream. It was about a 20 minute walk (if you walk fast) to the middle of town. While you do have to walk along the back alley street until you get to the bridge about 5 minutes, after you cross the bridge, you can walk along the beach path. We never felt unsafe. We really enjoyed walking to town and back - it was nice exercise - who doesn't want to take a walk along the beach! And we could appreciate the ambiance of the town more intimately by walking. We did not rent a golf cart.

Beach: The property fronts the ocean with a nice man made sandy beach, hammocks, and lounge chairs. The landscaping is lovely. It's a lovely view, no foot or boat traffic, so much in front of the hotels in town. Note that you can't get beach access directly in front of the property or even off the pier. There is a seawall all along the man made beach front. However, my kids did get into the water through the land next to the condo off the rocky ledges and sandy beach there (it was filled with trash though, as there had been a storm). Like everywhere in Ambergris Caye, there is no good direct beach access or good swimming or good sandy beaches. The best beach we saw was the one in front of our condo! The reason to go is to snorkel and dive in warm water. They do not have beautiful beaches as far as I could tell.

Roger and Susan: Unparalleled. You couldn't get better service or communications from a 4 star resort via email, in person, or over the phone. Every possible need was anticipated and every request professionally, promptly and competently met. To top it off, we left really early Easter Sunday. Even though there isn't supposed to be complimentary return service to the airport (there is complimentary pick up from the airport), when we asked Roger and Susan to arrange a taxi for us, they instead immediately said they would take us to the airport themselves (I suspect since no taxis would be available on Easter Sunday that early in the morning). They are just really nice, genuine people.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyinmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landings, Owner at The Landings at Tres Cocos, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thanks to everyone for your feedback. Roger and I really love what we do, and I think it shows in the positive reviews that we receive. This review mentions that we do not offer return service to the airport on departure day. However, we do offer this service to all of our guests so maybe this guest missed that in our initial correspondence. We will even bring your luggage to the airport so that you don't have to hang around on your last day. You can go into town and have a bite to eat or do some last minute souvenir shopping, and we will meet you at the airport with your luggage and assist with check in. We want to ensure that your trip is enjoyable from start to finish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Property: The Landings at Tres Cocos
Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing