We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We couldn't be happier with our stay. The condo is wonderful - clean, well-equipped and in an ideal location (just out of town, overlooking the ocean, dock right out front for pick-ups for snorkeling. But Susan and Roger are so helpful and kind, we would honestly follow them if they started managing another set of condos! They just made everything so EASY. Quite possibly the most relaxing and fun vacation we've ever had!

Room Tip: There are no "bad" condos here!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank focoveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for The Landings at Tres Cocos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 612 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

We can only echo what everyone else has said about Susan and Roger, the location and the quality of the property.

Being so close to town and shopping made the condo lifestyle free and easy. We chose to eat many of our meals in and it worked out wonderfully.

We would definitely stay here on a return trip.

Room Tip: All the units are great from what we could see.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We shared condo B4 with another couple for a week in March. The condo was very nice, had plenty of space and even included a washer and dryer. I'm glad we chose a condo on the ground level, as this made it much easier to access the pool and beach area. Susan and Roger did an awesome job organizing all of our tours (even one's we added last minute) and were always easy to get ahold of. They really took care of everything which made our stay worry free! The property was beautiful and in a perfect location (just a short golf cart ride into town), we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the ground level for the best pool and beach access.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destinations101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed in one of the "smaller" units but it was extremely spacious. Free wifi in the room which is really hard to find in Belize, very clean and I can't say enough about Susan and Roger. Everything you need they will take care of. I have been to Belize quite a few times before so didn't need to much but they were always there to offer. It was just close enough to town but stil just far enough away so it was quiet. A tropical paradise!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrilynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

A big thanks to Susan and Roger as they were the best. From picking us up at the airport to dropping us off. Very wonderful people to be around and to have been our hosts. The accomodations were more than what was explained as you could not find a better place or location here. Everything you needed and all very clean. The crew who cleaned the grounds also went out of their way to make us smile,, with fresh coconut milk twice and with a smile. We will be back and looking forward to it.
rich

Room Tip: Get a golf cart!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If I can just say one thing, it is that all the reviews are absolutely true. The accomodations at Landing at Tres Cocos were exactly as stated by both the web site and other reviews. They were exeptionally clean, well appointed and great location. We did rent a golf cart so that we could do some exploring but you could easily get away with walking/biking into town. (but driving the golf cart around is abit of fun!) The property managers, Roger and Susan are exceptional. They make everyone feel special and always take the time to answer questions. This was our first visit to Ambergris and it wont be the last. We did a number of snorkeling excursions and 1 dive. We realized shortly into the trip that you didn't need to dive to see excetional sea life so we spent the rest of the trip snorkeling. You do have to take a boat though, there is sea grass up to the shoreline all around Ambergris so snorkeling off the beach wasn't really an option. I thought this might detract from our trip but in all honesty it did not. We booked all of our excursions ourselves but asked Roger and Susan for input which was always appreciated. They are always easily accessible by cell (which they provide to you) The tour operators are friendly and helpful and we felt very at ease any where we went. All in all this is a wonderful spot. Lots of adventures to be had and such a relaxing, layed back and happy place. You just won't go wrong with a trip here. Thank you again Roger and Susan and the people of Ambergris we miss you. :)

Room Tip: We were a group of 4. We had room B6 which was spacious, comfortable beds, a lovely balcony with a...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

just got back from belize first off susan and roger were great anytime we need something they helped we good service.condo c2 went way beyond what we expected it was a great week i would recommend the landings to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallfam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 53 in San Pedro
986 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
469 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in San Pedro
1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing