We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic all around!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just got back from a week on Ambergris Caye. We had a group of 7 (6 adults and one 8 yr old) - 4 of our group had stayed at the Landings at Tres Cocos before and have raved about their stay ever since. They were absolutely right! The property is beautiful and Unit A3 was gorgeous. What really sets this place apart, though, are Roger and Susan. They were always available and answered any questions we had. They were invaluable in setting up excursions and making recommendations for sights, restaurants, etc. We highly recommend this property. Oh, and if you stay here, make sure to meet Scruffy - he was our "dog away from home" - my daughter wanted to smuggle him back to the States :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 614 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Starting with the personal welcome at the airport in San Pedro and concluding with the assistance with ticketing at the airport on departure, the service and attentiveness of Susan and Roger exceeded expectations.

Furthermore, Unit A3 is spacious and well suited to travelling with 3 couples and the location on the water is wonderful. The roads north of the bridge in San Pedro leave much to be desired, but The Landings are located right over the bridge so you reap all of the benefits of being off the "beaten path" while not having to travel far up into the northside of the Caye.

Great service, good location...I would highly recommend that, if you are traveling to Belize, this is a good spot to consider.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We loved The Landings at Tres Cocos. It is a very lovely place to stay, and San Pedro is simply beautiful. We feel so thankful to have had Roger and Susan help us with EVERYTHING--flights, restaurants, and activities. They are so kind, helpful, professional, and think of every detail! We would highly recommend The Landings at Tres Cocos. We are planning on making it a frequent vacation spot!

Room Tip: We don't think there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Kim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Beautiful condos on the beach, amazing ocean views, exceptional management.

Our condo in Bermuda Landing was beautifully furnished and well-maintained as were the grounds, pools and beach. Susan and Roger were the perfect hosts from the time they picked us up at the airport. They are very professional and proactive in personalizing your stay, and super nice people!

PROS: Very quiet setting, feels more like home than a vacation rental. Great view of the beach and ocean from the pools. The beach feels private with little foot traffic and without the roving vendors you will experience in town. Even though The Landings is a bit north of downtown San Pedro, there are bars and restaurants just a short walk or golf cart ride up the beach so you can stay close by if you want. A pay-as-you go cell phone is provided with the condo. Washer and dryer in the condo. A fantastic value!

CONS: You really need a golf cart if you plan to visit the shops and restaurants in town; the road is unpaved from the bridge to Tres Cocos which is not very far, but can be quite rough and sloppy. The ocean is accessible from the beach but its not a "walk-in" due to the seawall. No onsite foodservice.

We would definitely stay at The Landings again. Thank you, Susan and Roger!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landings, Owner at The Landings at Tres Cocos, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Our property is located just one mile north of San Pedro town. The section of road from the bridge to our property (about 200 yards) is not paved. Unfortunately with all of the rain that we've been having lately, it is a bit rough. However once the roads dry out, the town will grade them smooth again.

It is so nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We truly enjoy what we do and hope that it shows in the level of service that we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our family just enjoyed a wonderful stay at The Landings. Susan and Roger are incredibly helpful: handling the bookings for transportation - air from Belize City to San Pedro, and our golf cart for the week, restaurants, and snorkeling excursions. As well, they stocked our unit with our chosen beverages for the week. Talk about taking the stress out of travel!
The Landings is nicely located. It's quiet, and just a short drive to the middle of San Pedro. Our condo was very clean, nicely decorated, and equipped. The grounds are also well maintained and very pleasant. And we were picked up from the dock directly in front of our condo for all our snorkeling expeditions.
We would definitely recommend The Landings, and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeAnne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

It was a flawless stay in such well kept place, clean, fully equiped condos to whatever needs one might have, the assistance with contacts for activities is done with very profesional individuals. The location si great as everyone mentions -not within San Pedro but close enough to visit without much hassle. Many thanks Susan and Roger for all the help and support that make our stay an unforgetable one. Too short though...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Landings is a great place to stay, if you're thinking about a trip to San Pedro. The condos are clean, well-furnished and extremely comfortable. On several occasions we cooked, instead of venturing into town and it was a breeze. That said, The Landings is in a perfect location. It's outside the bustle of San Pedro, so it's nice and quiet at night, should you like to stay in, but it's close enough that it only takes minutes to get into town to explore (which we did on most of our nights, with no problem at all). By far the best thing about the Landings (and there are a lot of good things) is the hospitality. Roger and Susan are incredible hosts. What could have been a nightmare to coordinate with such a large group went very smoothly. From airport transportation, to cart rentals, to restaurant and tour reservations, to recommendations, Roger and Susan do it all. If you're looking for a high rise hotel with a concierge and dining in the lobby, don't stay here, but if you want pristine accommodations in a perfect location with awesome hosts, I'd definitely recommend the Landings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
997 reviews
3.4 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
478 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing