We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Landings at Tres Cocos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just spent an unbelievable 6 nights at The Landings. We had rented a 3 bedroom for 7 of us, but Roger and Susan upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite upon arrival as it was the slow season. What a great surprise. They take care of everything which just makes it so so easy. The place was great, snorking great, but Roger and Susan make it a relaxing vacation. If you want a real restaurant, go to the Blue Water Grill on the south end of town. $5.00 taxi and you're there. Reef fishing was underwhelming, but caught 3 Baracudda in 3 hours deep sea fishiing. Seas were rough so I had had enough. Kids really enjoyed the cave tubing and zip lining mainland. DJ's had good burgers just south of the bridge and an easy walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
199
209
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Roger and Susan were spectacular. They were helpful with suggestions, rentals, and events. We didn't have to worry about anything. It is a great vacation when the hardest decision you have to make is where are we going to eat today or do we hang out by the pool or the private beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. The condo itself was very nice but we encountered significant issues getting around because of construction on the bridge you have to take to get into town, which also affected our ability to get to restaurants and attractions north of the property. Also we felt the area around the property was less than ideal and could be unsafe late at night given all the construction going on and a lack of lighting (though I realize the property managers Roger and Susan have very little control over this). It's worth noting for anyone who is planning a trip soon that the local San Pedro Times reported the bridge construction will be ongoing for another six months.

Nice option for people who want to have a condo instead of a hotel room, but the "beach" on site does not provide walk-up access to the ocean like some other resorts. We were, however, very happy with the inside of the condo (furnishings, nice shower and fully stocked kitchen) as well as good A/C, which is important after a day in the jungle. WiFi is hit or miss. Roger and Susan were helpful and gracious hosts and provided some good recommendations in wake of the bridge situation. I also appreciated having the prepaid cell phone to make local calls. Just wish we had been there a week earlier!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lwit3267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Landings, Owner at The Landings at Tres Cocos, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
The bridge separating the north end of the island from the south end is currently closed to vehicular traffic but is open to pedestrians and bicycles. We have taken steps to reduce the inconvenience experienced by our guests, such as providing complementary transportation to and from restaurants and attractions on the north side. We also provide transportation to and from the bridge as requested. For those with golf carts we have secure parking on the south side of the bridge (just 200 yards from our property). For those without golf carts, taxis are readily available on the south side of the bridge to take guests into town.

The six month bridge project reported in the newspaper was referring to an April 2012 study suggesting a resurfacing alternative that was not utilized. The bridge is being resurfaced with wood and is expected to reopen by June 6th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

When you travel abroad you always have to be somewhat concerned about booking outings and finding good bars and places to eat . When you stay here you will find great condos in a quite setting and hosts that will take care of whatever you need . Susan and Roger have relationships with all the right locals ....and all the right locals take care of you when they know you are one of their guests !! It really gives you piece of mind and puts you at ease and you dont have to worry about anything other than which bar to walk to !!! Eventhough Tres Cocos is on the quite side of town you have several bars and places to eat that are within walking distance and you are a bike ride or golf cart ride away from town . We also spent a day grilling out by the pool . They have a great set up pool side with an outdoor kitchen that works great for low -key day . Very good value for the money !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo at the Landings at Tres Cocos. The beds weren't the greatest, but the rest of the condo was in great shape. We really liked the location, but it is a little too far north of town to walk. Roger and Susan are fantastic - they even had a birthday cake ready in our room when we checked in!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoPokes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just got home from our stay at the Landings at Tres Cocos. My wife and I had a great week and a lot of it was due to the hospitality and our stay at the Landings. The hosts, Susan and Roger did a great job of making sure we were comfortable as well as were able to set us up on two trips, one for reef fishing and the other for snorkling. Each were great deals and with great guides. And both were set up on a days notice. The condos themselves are very clean and comfortable, along with great air conditioning. Fully stocked kitchens helped us make our breakfast everyday and they are able to get beverages for us from the distributor. When you go, make sure you say hello to the dog that hangs around, Scruffy, what a sweet dog!

Ask Roger and Susan about where to eat, what to see and do, they have plenty of ideas and are always willing to help.

Rent a bike rather than a golf cart, it will save you money and the island is not that hard to get around on by bike.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kearnsdp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just returned home from The Landings at Tres Cocos and we can not say enough about our stay. The condos were in beautiful shape and very comfortable!!! We could not have asked for better host than Susan and Roger as they took care of our every need. The cell phone they provide came in handy more than a couple times and is just an example on how they take care of you. It was great having your wealth of knowledge of the island a phone call away as this made our adventures so much easier. We will not only be back to the The Landings we are looking at a calender as we speak..........SEE YOU SOON SCRUFFY!!!:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
6.2 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Property: The Landings at Tres Cocos
Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing