We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect. Again.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
LOW Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

It's so fun to read the reviews of people that were there the same time we were....just a week ago. Glad we all had such a good time! The only problem is that it doesn't let me add anything new. This was our second year in a row and we've already asked Susan to pencil us in for the same time in 2014 - that really says it all. I do want to thank Susan and Roger for making us feel so at home and to wish best of luck to the new Canadian owners of our next door beach bar Coco Locos. Steve and (another) Susan, are doing a great job and its always fun to chat up the locals and the expats down for their extended stays.

We also need to thank Abbie from GoFish Belize who helped Ron beat his permit fishing goal. He'd set his mind to catch 3, but even with high winds and clouds landed 5 in his 6 days of fishing! Happy guy!

We love it there.

Room Tip: Susan and Roger will have all the answers to make sure you make the right choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanmcLOWCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
205
217
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently spent five nights here with three friends from graduate school. The condo we stayed in had three bedrooms, all with queen sized beds, two bathrooms, and an upstairs loft with a futon that acted as the fourth room. The living room was spacious and great, with pretty fast WiFi and solid cable. The air conditioning worked well, which is key for Belize as it can get pretty hot.

The condo felt very private and very safe, and Roger and Susan (the property managers) literally could NOT be more helpful. They are extremely accommodating and went the extra mile several times to help make our stay even better. They are really helpful if you want to organize tours (snorkeling, catamaran, diving) and they know great operators and get good rates. They also greeted us at the airport in San Pedro and arranged for our flights to and from Belize City.

All in all, this is a great place to stay if you're looking for privacy and independence (aka, not a resort) but with some of the helpfulness you'd get from a concierge at a hotel. To be clear, this is NOT a resort -- you need to buy your own food, drinks, etc. There is a market right nearby that's expensive but walkable. There are pools on site but they're tiny. And it's beachfront but not really any beach to speak of... although there are some very comfortable hammocks that look out on the water and make for a relaxing and lovely place to read a book or take a nap.

All in all, if you're going to San Pedro this is a great place to stay. It was super relaxing and great.

Room Tip: - not a full service resort (i..e,, no fitness center, no room service, no concierge)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiecanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our party included 4 adults and 3 kids. We had plenty of space and everything we needed. Our review is very similar to the other excellent reviews. I wanted to add that we had a bit of trouble with United getting us all there, people and luggage. Our family's luggage didn't make it and Susan took great care of contacting the appropriate folks and keeping me updated until it arrived the next evening. She also dealt very graciously with my anxiety over the situation. Would recommend any of these properties to stay in.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

There were five of us in our party; our son and his girlfriend joining us from Toronto. We found the condo a great way to spend time together versus separate hotel rooms. The condo (B4, 2 bdrm on ground floor) was quite luxurious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was beautiful, and the couch in the living room was amazingly comfy. The master bath was luxurious with jacuzzi tub and separate shower, plush towels. We liked all the TV's (flatscreen) so we could spread out for some TV down time in the late afternoon. The unit wasn't very sunny - but kept it cool (heard others say the top floor units can get hot). We liked the patio where we were sheltered from the wind, but could still see the ocean/pool area. I loved to curl up and read on the comfy patio furniture and feel the great humidity, watch the hummingbird visit the flowers. The pools were beautiful, though the main pool was very very cold so didn't use it as much as I would have liked. I had wished for more friends for my 9- yr old son - not many kids our week.

We debated about the golf cart - still not sure what would have been best. We didn't get one but found the walk to town quite long after a couple of days (and very hot in the midday heat). The road between the condo and the bridge isn't very nice and have to worry about getting hit by golfcarts/high speed locals on bicycles - but right after the bridge if you go to the beach path it's very nice. Bicycles might be good to avoid the noisy main street (wishes there were loaners at the condo complex). We ended up renting a cart for 2 days to explore south and north of town. Fun but so bumpy/noisy. South wasn't that exciting to us, but we loved going to Rojo lounge and Aji's in the north. In town we enjoyed Elvi's (coconut shrimp and jalapeno poppers amazing), blue mango, blue water grille. We met the lovely Torontonian owners of the Coco Loco bar next door - be sure to go for a drink (they have red wine if you get sick of rum drinks). For activities we enjoyed a great catamaran trip with No Rush, and snorkeling (with Alfonse, loved the sea life but really disliked the big group - crowded, flippers in your face all the time..try to go with a smaller group if possible.)

Susan and Roger were amazing - from the planning before the trip, to picking us up at the water taxi to knowing they were always there if we needed them. The cell phone is a nice touch. Re water taxi - we found it to be good. Our car rental co. on the mainland ( Crystal) gave us a free shuttle to the water taxi. The ride was pretty smooth/uneventful and cheap. We took the plane back which was faster and quite an experience riding up by the pilot in such a small space. I'm glad we did both. Great trip - thanks for a great Condo!

Room Tip: B4 at Bermuda Beach was really nice and was quite affordable. Two couples could each have a nice bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently spent 6 days there for our honeymoon and we were in desperate need of relaxation. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and perfectly clean. The grounds, pools and area were in mint condition. I loved that there was not any foot traffic from other properties and it felt so private. It was also very safe. Roger and Susan took care of everything for us - booking snorkeling and fishing, dinner reservations, and even calling for a tire repair for our golf cart! We would recommend this to anyone and everyone and we hope to be back frequently!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is my second trip to Ambergris Caye. The first trip was to Akbol Yoga Eco Resort and this time we splurged for the 2 bedroom condo (C2) at The Landings. Susan and Roger are fabulous managers of this condo resort. They will not hesitate to make your stay enjoyable and help to answer questions and/or provide you with what you need. C2 was a great condo with a nice view of the ocean. This unit had a washer/dryer which was nice to clean towels (you have to buy/bring detergent). They also provide beach towels so no need to bring any. Susan will set up your golf cart rental with a bridge pass so you don't have to pay to get across each time. She will also set up your puddle jump flight to San Pedro from Belize City with transfers to and from the condo which is a great perk. Susan or Roger will also set up your tours and just add them to your end tab so you don't have to worry about paying all the different tour groups. Overall this is a fabulous place to stay and we are hoping to return!

Suggestions:
1.Go to Felize Bar for bingo on Thursday afternoon which benefits a local non profit every month.
2. Visit Legends Burger house for a great burger and Jam Night on Wednesday night.
3. Go to Crazy Canucks Sunday afternoons for the horseshoe tournament
4. Thursday night is the Chicken Drop at Wahoos in town. Very fun
5. Coco Loco's bar had cribbage Monday night and trivia night (I can't remember the day)
6. Take a tour with ACES crocodile sanctuary
7. You definitely don't have to get a golf cart and could easily walk to town or rent a bike if you would prefer.

ENJOY ENJOY ENJOY

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaNicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we come again we will book with Susan and Roger. They take care of everything! Any and everything you want to do they book and have everything we need provided. They provide a cell phone to call back home or them. Alphonse was the best excursion we booked with them, we actually went twice because our kids loved it so much! We normally never return to the same place twice wanting to see other parts of the world. We will for sure return to Belize and our stay will be with Susan and Roger! Thanks so much for making it so easy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 824LauraW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
1.9 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Property: The Landings at Tres Cocos
Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, a swim-up bar, and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing