We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location for a relaxing holiday in San Pedro"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We can't say enough good things about our stay in Tres Cocos. Susan and Roger were perfect to work with and made our arrival and departure stress free. They were always just a phone call away using the phone they provided. The location was close to town and we could walk or drive our golf cart in when ever we wanted to take advantage of San Pedro yet the setting was quiet and secluded with beautifully manicured sand, pools, beach chairs or pool side tables and chairs to enjoy the views and breezes of the Carribean. Landings at Tres Cocos would be a perfect choice for any age to enjoy Belize and we would return in a heart beat. Great accomodations, great location and great hosts!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dellaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 612 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband and I were lucky enough to spend our honeymoon at The Landings at Tres Cocos! The Landings is absolutely beautiful. From the gorgeous beach, freshwater and saltwater pools, hammocks and lounge chairs to the friendly and accomodating staff (Susan and Roger) we could not have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. The condo we stayed in, unit B2, is the perfect vacation home away from home. Clean, comfortable, and impeccabley furnished. The spacious balcony looks out over Bermuda Beach and the Carribean Sea. Great for watching the sun rise. Roger and Susan go above and beyond to make your vacation top notch including picking you and your party up from the airport and organizing any day trips you would like to do. They even give you a cell phone and will stock your fridge with items you may reqest before you arrive.
Thanks Landings at Tres Cocos!
Love,
Jess & Brad

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Warm water, perfect evenings, lots to do, easy to communicate, great food, wonderful hosts, no worries; all adds up to a nice vacation. Our family 2 adults 2 twenty + year olds went north and south of town and spent considerable time in town and the proximity of the Landings is ideal. It is very quick to get to town, recommended in a golf cart, but walking or bicycles are doable yet you have lots of privacy for hanging out in the sun. The roads in town are smooth but north or south they get very rough and 1 mile may not sound like much but it takes time and bounces you around especially after a good meal in the dark. We needed a doctor for a diving induced ear infection and with Roger's advice and help we had a very good one in 30 minutes (on a Sunday), late arriving luggage are no worries with Susan knowing everyone at the airport. As noted there is really no beach in front of the condo but we were still in the water alot. Snorkeling is world class. The grounds and condo are very nice no issues at all. The wind is fairly constant which is a good thing for ideal comfort in the sun. This is a laid back town, not Cancun, come to relax and enjoy the Carribean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We can't say enough about our stay at Tres Cocos. Susan and Roger made this trip for us. When we got off the water taxi, they were there waiting for us. It had already been a long trip- 17 hours en route and to have them there at the shore ready to escort us to the condo, was so nice. They arranged all of our tours and were even willing to re-schedule our snorkeling trip a couple of times because of questionable weather. They also accommodated different departure days, taking two groups to the airport on different days. Little things like this make such a difference. Arriving after the New Year, we had the whole place to ourselves as we missed all the holiday travelers. More about this place- the three bedroom condo with three pools on site was so comfortable & contemporary and easily accommodated the 7 of us. The outdoor shower in the penthouse suite was such a treat. We had beautiful panoramic views from our condo which was located on the 2nd and 3rd floors. We were just a short distance north of town (about a hundred yards or so from the bridge) which was so important as we decided not to rent a golf cart. We did fine walking everywhere and renting bikes for two days. If you don't want the extra expense of renting a golf cart- another reason to stay here. I would highly recommend this place and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Such an excellent vacation... Susan and Roger took care of everything we needed. We were looking for a VERY quiet and relaxing vacation and that is just what we enjoyed. 13th anniversary trip away from our 4 children was great. The condo and its landscaping were terrific, clean and beautiful. Appreciated that Belize accepts American currency and the locals speak english, as we are hardly "world travelers" and we had no problem getting around the San Pedro. Recommend a snorkeling trip to anyone going here.... well worth the time and $.

Room Tip: Scored "Fitness Center" as average as there is not one on site but I felt very safe joggin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottandLeaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Just returned from 7 nights over New Years on Ambergris with my husband and 2 daughters (18 and 22) and had a wonderful time. For those of you thinking about going to this small island, you should know that it is not your typical “beach” island with clear turquoise water at the beachfront inviting you to wade in. Most of the island has a lot of sea grass at the shore making it unswimable. Some properties do have docks that you can walk out on and swim at the end. That said, you should definitely plan on spending some time out in a boat at the reef (you can see it from shore and doesn’t take long to get there). The water/marine life out there is spectacular and the water temperature even at this time of year was quite pleasant (and that’s coming from someone who is pretty fussy about the temperature of the water I swim in). The town of San Pedro is a busy and somewhat touristy place but many of the good restaurants are there plus the grocery stores (more on that later).

We chose The Landings based on all of the TA comments and its proximity to town. It was a great place for us and if I had to do it again, knowing what I know now, we would stay there again. We stayed in B5 which is on the 2nd floor, 2nd unit back from the water but still good views. It was comfortable, great patio (1/2 sun, 1/2 shade), kitchen is well equipped, nice living area (with good cable tv) and bedrooms are spacious. In addition to 2 full bedrooms/2 bathrooms, there is a large alcove which can actually sleep another person but we used it for our suitcases, snorkel gear, shoes, etc. Washer and Dryer in the condo are great – not all condos have them. Loved that we did not have daily maid service – not fond of people in and out of our place. You can get maid service but you have to ask for it. Wifi was available in our unit but honestly it was pretty slow and did go out here and there. We just used it to check email so it wasn’t a problem. We got a golf cart for the week and would recommend – great to get out and see the island, go to dinner, or go into town. The Landings is the first property north of “the bridge”. The road north of the bridge is pretty rough (crater-like pot holes/dirt road) but there are some great places to eat up there. Would not want to stay very far north b/c it would take a long time to get anywhere. The Landings does not have any beach at all – just a seawall. There is a “sandy area” at the sea wall with lounge chairs and hammocks. Lounge chairs are that hard plastic type which are not as comfortable but if you put a 2nd towel down where you sit, it’s better. Plenty of shade at beachfront and pool if you are done being in the sun. There are 2 docks but the water is not great for swimming. There are 2 fresh water pools and one salt water dipping pool. Probably my biggest complaint would be that the water in the fresh water pools was COLD. This may be because the pool is fairly shaded but was our biggest disappointment. Oh, there is also a grill by the pool that we used a couple times.

Roger and Susan manage the property and they are really wonderful people. From the moment we booked, Susan was very prompt to answer my emails and help us in any way to make reservations, stock our refrigerator with beverages and plan excursions. She and Roger will pick you up at the airport, help you get your golf cart and then return you to the airport when it’s time to go back. They are your concierge and are very good at it. They give you a cell phone to call them or to make local calls. They were very responsive to all of our needs.

Every morning we walked 2-3 miles north along the beach trail. You get to see all the properties and beach houses but unfortunately you will also have to look at all the garbage in the washed up sea grass that lines the shoreline. There’s a great little bar right next door called Coco Locos – fun gathering place, trivia night and really nice owners.

We also booked several excursions that Susan lined up for us:
1. Diving – Chuck and Robbies. My husband and daughter went diving and said they were a good outfit and they enjoyed the dive.
2. Private Snorkel Trip with Captain John Murray - Went to Hol Chan and Shark Ray alley. Snorkeling was really wonderful and we have snorkeled in some pretty great places before. This is one of the best. Turtles, colorful reef/fish, eels, rays. John goes with you in the water and makes sure you see things you might otherwise miss if you were on your own or in a big group. We’re not big on the big group things so this was perfect.
3. Fishing with Captain John Murray - best reef fishing trip we have been on. Caught lots of snapper and he also made some time for us to do a little snorkeling. We had a feast that night. If you are up for a ½ or full day private boat outing, ask Susan to book with John – great guy.
4. We also booked a day with Ed Allen tours to go cave tubing and zip lining. Unfortunately, it rained so much the day before that cave tubing was closed. Despite the disappointment, we had a fun day zip lining and going to the Belize zoo – our girls thought that was one of the best things we did! It’s a pricey day (b/c you have to buy a RT air ticket to the mainland) so if you want to save a little money, you could do that excursion on the front or back end of your trip. You’d have to spend a night in Belize City but it’s probably doable.

Restaurants we ate at:
1. Blue Water Grill (in town): Had the best dinner of the week there – don’t miss it.
2. Elvi’s Kitchen (in town): Ate New Years Eve dinner there – good atmosphere, good food.
3. Waraguma (in town): Great authentic Mexican cuisine – not expensive at all
4. Lazy Croc (north of town): Only open for lunch Th-Sat (?). Really fun place for good BBQ – sit and watch the crocs.
5. Caliente (in town): had lunch – great in town spot. We had really slow service but they apologized and adjusted the bill.
6. Legends (just north of The Landings): Good burger place (beef or chicken)

Lastly, I will comment on the grocery stores. Be aware that it’s pretty primitive. Check dates on products you buy b/c we found many out of date products in the dairy and freezer case. You won’t find a deli counter and probably won’t find many things you are looking for. Groceries are pretty expensive but that is expected on any island. Advice… bring anything you really want to have while you are there if your suitcase allows.
So in all we had a wonderful trip and would recommend The Landings as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bnatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband, our two teen daughters and I just returned from a 14 day stay in San Pedro at The Landings at Tres Cocos. We stayed in Bermuda Landings Unit 1, which is two bedrooms with 2-1/2 baths.
From my first inquiry Susan was informative and knowledgeable with all of her timely responses to my constant questions. Susan handled all our reservations from the TropicAir flights, the golf cart, day excursions, a bridge pass and even dinner reservations. Susan also provided us with the phone number to the cell phone they would be loaning us during our stay.
When we arrived at the airport in San Pedro Roger was there to welcome us, gather up our luggage and point us across the street to where we would pick up our rental golf cart. Once you get to Roger, you have zero worries for the rest of your stay! Roger led us back to the condo, pointing out different sites as well as land marks for us along the way. Susan was waiting for us at the condo, which had been stocked with the drinks we pre-ordered, already cold in the refrigerator. Susan gave us a quick walk through the condo, which was absolutely perfect, even better than the pictures indicate. The condo looked and smelled clean. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. Susan had printed out a listing of all our reservations and also a nice map of the island with recommended restaurants highlighted.
From that point on, we regularly saw Roger and Susan on the grounds, quick to say hello and ask how everything was, if we needed anything. They immediately felt like good friends. Over the course of the two weeks we really only needed advice, and with Roger and Susan, the advice was always spot-on. Even though we did not need to use the cell phone, it was comforting to know we could get ahold of them at any time.
For a good portion of our stay all the rental condos were filled. At no point did we ever have trouble finding a hammock or lounge chair, nor did we feel crowded on the beach or pool. Susan had assured me that most families spend time in the town, on day excursions, on snorkel or fishing trips. This was absolutely true. While it was nice to chat with the other guests, we never felt crowded. There was plenty of opportunity for lounging and even the occasional hammock nap.
I highly recommend the location also, it was only a few minutes cart ride from town, but it feels very quiet and secluded. Directly adjacent is Coco Locos beach bar, which is an excellent place to have a drink, catch a game on their television, enjoy a pizza or just chat up Steve and Sue the owners or Marlon the bartender. Its also a great place to chat with locals, especially ex-pats.
Believe all the reviews, you will enjoy a vacation far beyond your wildest dreams. Before you arrive ask Susan anything and trust her without doubt. After you arrive, trust her and Roger – they will always steer you in the best direction. Susan and Roger take a really great location and turn it into an out of this world experience.

Room Tip: Landings Unit 1 faces the beach, opens out to the pool and offers a roof top view - everything in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_McKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.7 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
990 reviews
3.4 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing