We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Landings at Tres Cocos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We just had the best holiday we have ever had! The managers of the property Susan and Roger had prearranged our connecting flight from Belize to San Pedro also filling our fridge with water, beer and pop. Unfortunately we missed our connecting flight and got there the next day. When we finally got to Belize our flight was already set up for us by Susan and Roger for San Pedro and they were waiting for us to take us to our new home for two weeks. We were shown the property and Coco Loco's which was our second home there. When we got to the condo which was great! We were shown a map of the island with great places to eat, shop and have lots of fun, (scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing, taxi, etc). We were given a cell phone with all the #'s we needed. When we wanted to rent a golf cart they set that up for us also. We got to know all our neighbor's and more at Coco Loco's on first night and had many great trips and days and nights with them. Sue and Steve the owners of Coco Loco's are also great people. I would recommend this holiday to anyone that wants to have a great holiday and a feel like home. This doesn't say all of what we did or how we feel about our time at Bermuda Beach and our for sure to be second home. We didn't want to leave and I had tears in my eye's when I was saying goodbye to all my new friends. We got home really late Saturday and there was email's already waiting for us from some our new friends. This was a 10 out 10. Lynn, Brian & Warren Calgary, AB Canada.

Room Tip: with shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 629 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staying at the Landings at Tres Cocos was definitely eight days in Paradise! The condo we stayed in was more beautiful than the pictures on the website. The location is within walking and biking distance to everything. We opted to rent bikes for most of the time and navigated around most of the island. Roger and Susan take care of your every need, starting with providing us an international cell phone (pre-programmed with their number) and stocking our refrigerator with our choice of beverages. Even when our plans changed, Susan was right on it! Every activity Susan arranged was amazing, with great guides and dive masters! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdrandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just returned from a 5 night stay in Bermuda Beach B5. First, let me say that the website makes the condo seem small and I was concerned about that before leaving. When we arrived I was very surprised that the condo is quite spacious! We were 2 couples and had plenty of room. The condo was spotless, well appointed and everything seemed like new. Roger and Susan (condo managers or owners, not sure) met us at the airport and took care of all the details of our golf cart rental. When we arrived at the condo Roger had our luggage there waiting for us. He was also so kind to bring it back to the airport when we left. That was really great service and we appreciated it so much. They were also available to help with any questions we had during our trip. The location is really nice, just outside downtown and it felt a little more quiet. The pool was great and we took advantage of the grill area one evening. The best thing about the complex is Scruffy the wonder dog! Really awesome dog that lives there and made our trip memorable! The only negative I have is that the beds were very hard. If you have back problems that could be a real issue for you. Other than that, we had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajundiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had an amazing time in San Pedro thanks to Roger and Susan. They planned all our diving trips and Mayan tour. The condo was amazing and they provided us with anything that we needed. The surroundings were cleaned and well cared for. Susan and Roger were accessible 24/7 while we were there. When we arrived by boat, they were there to pick us up and dropped us off when it was time to leave San Pedro. Prior to coming to San Pedro, Susan was extremely responsive to my questions via email and patiently helped plan our trip. I highly recommend Tres Cocos, Susan and Roger for those coming to San Perdo

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoastopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It was almost 1 year ago that we were at Tres Cocos... and ever since, we've been trying to plan our way back for another vacation. Susan and Roger were amazingly accommodating. Providing us with a mobile phone and a detailed map upon arrival. They were friendly, helpful and approachable. We enjoyed a week in condo B3 Bermuda Beach with another couple, and enjoyed all the amenities from home. We are a very active bunch... and Susan was awesome at pointing us in the right direction for all the activities we could handle. She and Roger even booked us a private boat so we could attempt some spear fishing. I would highly recommend this destination to everyone. It suits young and old alike. Thanks again guys!!!

Room Tip: Main floors are easier for beach/pool access but the stairs keep your butt tight. ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveinkcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Even before we got to Belize I quickly realized why Susan and Roger receive such great ratings and feedback.Susan was very prompt and professional with all my information requests and that never changed all the way through to them dropping us back off at the airport when we regretfully had to leave when our trip was over. Their attention to detail in planning our trip was so helpful. I expected them to provide us with a place to stay on our trip but what we received was much much more. Other than our flight to Belize City Susan and Roger were our personal travel guides which included the local flight back and forth to the mainland, the golf cart rental, all of our trips (cave tubing, zip line, Mayan ruins, fishing & snorkeling) and even down to the smallest but maybe the most important detail of all... the ice cold Belliken beer waiting in our fridge when we got there. As an additional service by Susan and Roger all the trips were charged to our invoice at Tres Cocos which made it much more convenient then paying for each trip individually.
The condo was exactly if not better than we expected and the kids got plenty of use of the pool.The location was fantastic as well, just far enough away from downtown to be nice and quiet but still close enough to be convenient to everything.
What a great trip and we would love to go back soon!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We found out that everything these other reviewers say is true and so much more! In late May we decided to take a trip with our friends in mid June. None of us had been to Belize before so we did a quick search on the web for places to stay. The easiest part was after connecting with Susan and Roger. We told them our flight times and they took care of EVERYTHING after that! We land in Belize City, they had the island flight ready. We land in San Pedro, the golf cart is waiting. The property was beautiful and quiet. They tell us where to find great food and it never disappointed the entire stay. Snorkeling, swimming with sharks - picked up in front of their place, tickets all taken care of in advance. Cave tubing and Mayan Ruins on the mainland - Susan arranged the local plane flights and a personal guide for the whole day!!! It seems that everyone on the island knows them. When we met them at a beach bar for a beer to just enjoy some down time, it was like they were part of the family. We will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
3.6 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.4 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 55 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.6 mi away
Lina Point Belize Overwater Resort
1.6 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landings at Tres Cocos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landings at Tres Cocos

Address: Bermuda Landing, Bermuda Beach | Beach front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Location: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 Specialty Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: $125 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landings at Tres Cocos, located just north of the bridge, is one mile from San Pedro Town. Close to restaurants, bars, and shopping yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxed. All units are fully equipped condominiums offering ocean views, full kitchens, air-conditioning, and your choice of 1, 2, 3 or 5 bedrooms. Two fresh water swimming pools, a salt water swimming pool (or cenote), a beachside BBQ cooking station, dock and a management team that will take care of your every wish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Landings At Tres Cocos Hotel San Pedro
The Landings At Tres Cocos Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing