We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$357
$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
$147
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$166
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$92
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
358
88
20
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
88
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstackle boxsan pedrohol chan and shark ray alleyfishmexico rocksdive masterdive shopbudget roombaby oilbarrier reefboat trafficnurse sharksaquarium restaurantremote locationminute boat ridesea grassgreat snorkeling
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 483 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2007

I have been holding off on writing a review of TBR because we mostly really love it. The rooms are great, clean spacious and have VERY comfortable beds. The beach is really lovely, we had heard lots about sea grass and it was totally avoidable. The sand on the beach was so soft and clean. The water was amazing and generally the staff were great to deal with.
My only complaint about Tranquility Bay is the food. They have GOT to do something about the food. Fish with the head on, runny, nasty eggs in the morning, one choice of entree, specfic time every day, advance notice of whether or not you will be attending meals, etc. I think they need to get a real restaurant in there and fast. We will definitely not be staying there again until they so something about the food situation. I need an actual menu and need to be able to choose what I want to eat!!!
It's a shame too, because we loved it otherwise. We loved being away from town and having the quiet solitude. And like I said the accomodations were really great.
Please, please TBR, do something about the food so we can come back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UsMojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2006

Two Weeks vacation at Tranquility Bay Resort
Magnificant country
November 21 - 12/3/06

Reviewer: TRANQUILITY BAY RESORT is a tranquil, beautiful, family oriented and safe place to take a vacation. My husband and I, and another couple, just returned from Tranquility Bay Resort. We loved the area, the cabanas with cooking facilities and the Tackle Box Beach Bar/Restaurant. The food is excellent including daily-caught fish and lobster as well as other entrees. Wonderful fresh fruit is also available. How could we ask for more?

Pany, the resort manager, is a very colorful and friendly person who is known all over Belize. His office manager, Neria, and her staff are wonderful and very helpful. The local personnel are always willing to help where and when needed and provide daily maid service.

The beach front cabanas and the property are well maintained. Beautiful cocoanut palms are scattered along the white sandy beach and the area is surrounded by a coral reef, the second largest in the world. On the deck of the Tackle Box Sea Bar you can see Eagle Rays and other types of fish swimming nearby.

We took a trip to the Lamanai Mayan Ruins. They were very impressive. Other side trips are available as is deep sea fishing, snorkeling and diving.

We would certainly recommend this resort to anyone and would definitely go back again. If you are looking for a place to just get away and relax, this is definitely the place to go.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank Aliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2006

My husband and I and our two teenage daughters stayed for several days in August. It being off season, we had almost the whole place to ourselves. We ALL had an incredible time sailing (over, around and onto the coral!), snorkeling and kayaking. The cabanas were beautiful and we were very impressed with the incredible woodworking on the ceilings, stairways and cabinets. But most importantly the staff was amazing. Pany is truly the greatest host one could have and the chef and bar staff were so friendly and helpful we always felt like we were amongst friends. The food was often fresh from the ocean and even the kids loved it! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank Delmartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

My wife and I visited Belize in September and stayed at
Tranquility Bay Resort near San Pedro in Ambergris Caye. We loved it! It was so beautiful and relaxing. The cabanas were very and clean and had a full kiychen in each unit. All had hand done furniture, woodwork and ceilings. We fished, kayaked and snorkeled on the reef everyday wich was just feet from the front of our room . The staff was excellent and Panny even helped us organize a trip to the ruins and few miles away. The food was very good...we had fresh fish and lobster almost every day. The Tackle Box Bar owned by the resport (over the water in the pictures) had vistors all throught out the day, people from all over the world. My wife and i had a great time, enjoyed the good weather, food and service. It was great fun and a beautiful place to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mryancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2006

Ahhhhhh..... home again. Our second trip to Tranquility Bay was just as nice or better than the first. Great snorkeling, excellent fishing with Pany and long walks on miles of deserted beach make for a perfect holiday.... again.

It was our 25 anniversary so a special holiday was planned in a special place. We saw the sun for 7 straight days, not a drop of rain and although breezy at times, (it was welcome to keep the sun from baking us) we could not have asked for better weather. Shelly prepared excellent meals and Elito, Elmer, Steven, and Pany were always available if we needed anything.

Tranquility Bay is a resort to get you away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life. You can do nothing or as much as you want ie. sailing, fishing, snorkeling, etc. If you feel the need to go to town, Pany will be happy to take you. We enjoyed watching the Eagle Rays sailing in front of the Tackle Box every night as well as the resident Tarpoon and the daily visits by the large Horse-eye Jacks. There was always something happening.

If you need a place to relax I would highly recommend this resort. I have been twice now and I intend to go back again. Its like heading out to the summer cottage, but alot nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank orb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews