We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life Changing”
Review of Shark Ray Alley

Shark Ray Alley
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Hol Chan Marine Reserve and Shark Ray Alley Sailing and Snorkeling Tour
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Life Changing”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The most amazing experience ever. This is not to be missed. We snorkeled for awhile off of the reef and saw the most amazing fish and eagle rays. Then we went to shark ray alley...we were able to touch the Ray's which were slimey :) but super friendly. They no longer let you pet the sharks because it has affected the way the sharks interact. We completely understood and would rather leave the environment intact the way we found it. Beautiful waters and Aqua Dive shop took excellent care of us.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank annietownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    146
    41
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Came to Belize for our honeymoon, I have a fascination with sharks, it was far beyond our expectatons...amazing!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs walshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SHARKS!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

A fascinating snorkeling experience. There are sharks alright! They pay no attention to you unless you are there with Alfonse...the most wonderful, experienced and knowledgeable guide. Alfonse is one with the creatures, sharks, rays and more...He makes the trip!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I hope you like sharks”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great spot, lots of nurse sharks, grouper fish, turtles, etc. The only down side is too many people in one spot. They need to make up shifts so everyone can have a little more space.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scheveningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Saw a ton of nurse sharks when we pulled up, but of course they're timid so they scurried off. Still saw quite a few and many sting rays as well. An incredible experience in some wonderfully clear, warm water. Do it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glamazon_Rocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Ray Alley also viewed

 

Been to Shark Ray Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing