We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mambo Restaurant

Mambo Restaurant
Ranked #63 of 206 Restaurants in Ambergris Caye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American, International, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mobile, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The atmosphere of the bar & restaurant are great. Very friendly service, interesting drinks, decent wine selection for the island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LBC_10Mobile_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    65
    30
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband & I left the kids to dine alone in San Pedro while we enjoyed the water taxi to Mambo's. Our meal was excellent as was the service. Although the attire is a little more dressy than in town, some men wore nice shorts. The coconut mojito was like a dessert - full of real slices of coconut. The ride back in the water taxi was magnificent as the sky was aglow with millions of huge, bright stars - not something we get to see in NJ!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Landlordtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five star dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Everything we had here was homemade and fresh. Each dish is carefully paired and flavored to perfection. Definitely try the seafood ceviche and tequila shrimp tacos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sjyonkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had eaten at mambos a few days and nights and can only say the food was fantastic not really anymore expansive than other places I have been but if the food is good well I do not mind paying and the food was good

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank podheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food, even better service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Mambo will come to your hotel to bring you in by water taxi. The food here was great and reasonably priced. Best of all was the friendly service from our young waiter Jose.
It was our last night in Belize. Glad we had it at Mambo

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mambo Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Mambo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing