We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Atlanta suburb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Atlanta suburb”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice older hotel but still clean and comfortable. Had a great deal for the weekend. The complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Waz06 for your recent stay.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time during your weekend trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    35
    18
    1
See reviews for
42
19
11
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I come here every year for a martial arts seminar and I've never had a bad experience here. The staff are always amazing and friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the coffee is always hot. This year I've noticed they added large mini-fridges and microwaves to some of the rooms, which is also a great addition.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Michael E

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to have you back again this year. We have been adding the mini-fridges and microwaves and hopefully by this time next year all of our rooms will have them. Also service is very important to us, we are always stiving to give our guests the kind of service that they expect from a Marriott brand and the kind that will make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Hospitably

Kenny Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly. Our main complaint is this hotel is sorely needing an update. During the week this hotel goes for a very high daily rate and the quality of the room does not warrant the price. The rooms were very small and the furniture was really beat up and the ceilings had thick dust hanging from it. The overall cleanliness was good and the breakfast was good. The ice maker was only available on the first floor...Need one on every floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your experience at our hotel. We are expecting a full renovation in the near future where all your concerns will be addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As always our rates are very competitive with other hotels in the Alpharetta area. And we offer a full complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary internet service. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hospitality,

Operations Manager

Mark White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are really awesome and really friendly, especially Kevin at the front desk. Even though this is an older hotel, it is really clean and well kept. Definately a high recommend. My job will be sending me back here again, and will definately look forward to it

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you Roberto G were are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you at our hotel, we look forward to having you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent four days at Fairfield and from check in to check out everything was exceptional. The rooms were extremely clean and I was a bit worried about being on the first floor however it was not noisy at all. The bed was very comfortable and made getting up in the mornings rather difficult. The staff there is beyond great. The ladies are always pleasant and special thanks and shout out to Alex who not only gave me directions but drove me to where I needed to be. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Audley O, were glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Alex was able to help get you to your destinatio, we look forward to having you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels within the Marriott family and this is not what I typically expect to see from the chain. The hotel is really showing its age and is close to requiring some major updating. Based on this alone it is overpriced and there is much better value in the area based on my previous stays close by. This being said they staff is very friendly..... what you normally see at a Marriott family hotel. Location is good and very close to the exit off of the 400.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thanks for completing a survey regarding your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will be updating our hotel with a full renovation in the near future. Our rates are always competitive with other hotels in the local Alpharetta and Roswell area. We also offer a full complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary internet. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hospitality,

Operations Manager

Mark White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great customer service at this hotel- the staff is incredibly friendly and the rooms are clean. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you're in the area.

Near the highway so it's very convenient, but not noisy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
J M, thank you for the truely kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.7 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Address: 11385 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30009 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests looking for a comfortable and convenient Alpharetta Atlanta hotel turn to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our accommodations in Alpharetta, Georgia are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering spacious guest rooms and guests suites combined with relaxing public areas. Our location is ideal: in the middle of it all in Northern Georgia, moments from Verizon Amphitheatre, and nearby the unique restaurants and shops in Avalon. Stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, and enjoy free Wi-Fi and pillow-top bed, complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn Alpharetta
Fairfield Alpharetta
Alpharetta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing