We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Atlanta suburb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Nice older hotel but still clean and comfortable. Had a great deal for the weekend. The complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback Waz06 for your recent stay.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time during your weekend trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

I come here every year for a martial arts seminar and I've never had a bad experience here. The staff are always amazing and friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the coffee is always hot. This year I've noticed they added large mini-fridges and microwaves to some of the rooms, which is also a great addition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Michael E

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. We were glad to have you back again this year. We have been adding the mini-fridges and microwaves and hopefully by this time next year all of our rooms will have them. Also service is very important to us, we are always stiving to give our guests the kind of service that they expect from a Marriott brand and the kind that will make you want to return. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Hospitably

Kenny Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly. Our main complaint is this hotel is sorely needing an update. During the week this hotel goes for a very high daily rate and the quality of the room does not warrant the price. The rooms were very small and the furniture was really beat up and the ceilings had thick dust hanging from it. The overall cleanliness was good and the breakfast was good. The ice maker was only available on the first floor...Need one on every floor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Jim

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your experience at our hotel. We are expecting a full renovation in the near future where all your concerns will be addressed. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As always our rates are very competitive with other hotels in the Alpharetta area. And we offer a full complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary internet service. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hospitality,

Operations Manager

Mark White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff here are really awesome and really friendly, especially Kevin at the front desk. Even though this is an older hotel, it is really clean and well kept. Definately a high recommend. My job will be sending me back here again, and will definately look forward to it

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you Roberto G were are glad that you enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you at our hotel, we look forward to having you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I spent four days at Fairfield and from check in to check out everything was exceptional. The rooms were extremely clean and I was a bit worried about being on the first floor however it was not noisy at all. The bed was very comfortable and made getting up in the mornings rather difficult. The staff there is beyond great. The ladies are always pleasant and special thanks and shout out to Alex who not only gave me directions but drove me to where I needed to be. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Audley O, were glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Alex was able to help get you to your destinatio, we look forward to having you with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay at a lot of hotels within the Marriott family and this is not what I typically expect to see from the chain. The hotel is really showing its age and is close to requiring some major updating. Based on this alone it is overpriced and there is much better value in the area based on my previous stays close by. This being said they staff is very friendly..... what you normally see at a Marriott family hotel. Location is good and very close to the exit off of the 400.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank ABC360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thanks for completing a survey regarding your experience at our hotel. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will be updating our hotel with a full renovation in the near future. Our rates are always competitive with other hotels in the local Alpharetta and Roswell area. We also offer a full complimentary breakfast as well as complimentary internet. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Hospitality,

Operations Manager

Mark White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great customer service at this hotel- the staff is incredibly friendly and the rooms are clean. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if you're in the area.

Near the highway so it's very convenient, but not noisy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFIAlph, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

J M, thank you for the truely kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and can not wait to have you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
#12 of 26 in Alpharetta
107 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#9 of 26 in Alpharetta
356 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 11385 Haynes Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30009 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range: $83 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests looking for a comfortable and convenient Alpharetta Atlanta hotel turn to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta. Our accommodations in Alpharetta, Georgia are perfect for business and leisure travel, offering spacious guest rooms and guests suites combined with relaxing public areas. Our location is ideal: in the middle of it all in Northern Georgia, moments from Verizon Amphitheatre, and nearby the unique restaurants and shops in Avalon. Stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, and enjoy free Wi-Fi and pillow-top bed, complimentary daily breakfast buffet, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Fairfield Inn Alpharetta
Fairfield Alpharetta
Alpharetta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing