We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2009

This is a very nice hotel, and I'm not just saying that because I was named "Guest of the day" and upgraded to a suite.

The hotel is immaculately clean, the rooms are nicely furnished, and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. All the features I needed or wanted were there -- good wireless internet connection, well-equipped business center (free color printing! stapler!), lots of TV channels. The fitness center has 2 ellipticals, 2 treadmills, and about a half dozen weight machines. There's a nice looking outdoor pool. The lobby is large and inviting -- saw a lot of people just hanging out and socializing. There's an honor bar, and a snack shop. I guess most rooms may have microwaves, because they sell frozen dinners in the snack shop.

Nice restaurants are close by. Closest (next door) is Yamato Japanese restaurant -- I ate there, but it wasn't as good as other Yamato's I've been to. Also nearby, I saw Ruby Tuesday, Joe's Crab shack, and several other restaurants.

My only concern is the large sign on the front desk warning not to keep valuables in the car, as they've had problems with break ins. Other than that, no concerns.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 845 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

it was nice and clean, comfy beds and pillows (an important plus!) and they even had an indoor pool and hot tub...awesome! and pretty cheap too....when I went, the rooms were only $66 a night....not bad for a luxury hotel like that:)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killjoy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn/Alpharetta for a couple days on business.

Positives:

1. Very conveniently located to many of the business complexes and a variety of restaurants. Quick access to the main routes (Hwy 400) to Atlanta. Seemed like a very safe area.

2. Rooms were comfortable. Internet access was fine.

3. Desk staff was friendly and helpful.

4. Breakfast had a good selection.

Negatives:

1. I thought the $12.99 price for a breakfast was a bit steep.

2. I tried to order a meal in room, and no one picked up the phone.

3. The card on the phone which gives directions to getting a wakeup call is either outdated or the system is in disrepair. I ended up calling the main desk for that.

Overall a good stay with a few minor issues. I'll stay again if I'm in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdxjeff1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for informing me and other travelers about your recent stay.

We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your business and I will personally share your comments with my dedicated hotel staff.

When your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, i hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely, Kim Flanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

This property has the looks of a remodelled Hilton Garden Inn. I do know other HGI that are in better condition. You chough the property is very clean, service is great..

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Very good free breakfast that may have come only because I am a Hilton Honors member, I do not know. The price would have been $10. Room was spotless, internet access free and very strong. One minor complaint: noise from adjoining room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

Stayed at the hotel,room was on the 2nd floor. There was a party going on below till past 12:00am. Will not consider Hilton hotels again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fathorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for informing me and other travelers about your recent stay.

We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your business and I will personally share your comments with my dedicated hotel staff.

When your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, i hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely, Kim Flanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

I've stayed here on and off over the past couple of years on business. It is average for an HGI. Nothing to really distinguish it from any other. The hotel did go through a period of renovation last year but it looked like it was only in the hallways. I too ended up with double beds more often than not even though I'm Diamond. What was weird, were on 2 separate trips the management stocked the mini-fridge with booze that was free. But that only happened a couple of times. Not sure I'd stay at this hotel again even though my company doesn't have a lot of Hilton properties in the area. There are plenty of sidewalks in the neighborhood to go for a morning run. I could get 5k in doing a couple of laps.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for informing me and other travelers about your recent stay.

We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your business and I will personally share your comments with my dedicated hotel staff.

When your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, i hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely, Kim Flanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
854 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
562 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $86 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing