We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel and Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Because of a large event being held in Alpharetta, we were not able too stay at our favorite hotel.
It was booked completely, so we are trying this one for the first time. The decor of the lobby could be updated, but the condition is fine. King room smaller than what we are accustomed to at this hotel rate. This hotel does have a grill and bar off the lobby and a number of large conference rooms on the lower level. An indoor heated pool, business center and free wi-fi are also offered. A full breakfast is served each day for a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room. 4th floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback id one of our best resources to use in our quest to improve ourselves and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Alpharetta!

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    214
    82
    18
    16
See reviews for
176
107
45
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights last week, and had excellent service from the front desk to the restaurant to the shuttle drivers. Our thanks to Nedra, Megan and Willie for helping us arrange the shuttle each day and for being so kind to us. We had a late dinner in the restaurant which was very good and priced right. Near by there were quite a few other restaurants, a pharmacy and deli for other needs - all within walking distance across the street. We were pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the presence of a business center and laundry. Absolutely would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dikline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback id one of our best resources to use in our quest to improve ourselves and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Alpharetta!

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I failed to collect the names of two of the best front desk staff members I've ever met! I'll give you my story anyway!

I traveled to Alpharetta a few Saturdays ago and I reached the city sooner than I anticipated. So...being that annoying hotel guest that most front desk staff members dislike, I asked the kind gentleman at the desk if I could check in at 8:30AM! He smiled and responded, "Ha! I'm not sure but let's see if we can work something out." He then requested the assistance of the kind lady who was also at the desk and she searched in her system to find that there weren't any rooms available for an early check-in. They were very nice! Although a room was not available for me, I was blown away by the hospitality they extended!

I only wish I could remember their names! I will return!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelerTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback id one of our best resources to use in our quest to improve ourselves and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

The two individuals from that morning were Willie and Megan, they will be delighted to read your response!

We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Alpharetta!

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I rarely have bad bed experience and I'm a very experienced traveler having spent nearly 2,000 nights in hotel rooms since 1996. And perhaps I was the unlucky one with the bad mattress -- but it was impossible to sleep. The mattress sloped about 3" down from the foot to the head, and about 2" across a side and a there was a sort of crater-like impression as well. As a result, I left after only one night. Now, the staff was terrific and did what was right - they com'd the room. But my frustration is why was this mattress even in the room? There's no way I was the first guest to experience and report this. Also, I don't understand all the great reviews on the condition of the property -- the rooms (floors, walls, doors, furniture) are getting tired. There are much better options in the area and I can't understand why they're rated lower.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for completing the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive daily to earn 9 and 10 scores so it was disappointing to see that your experience did not warrant these high scores in a lot of categories.

I apologize you had a bad experience with the bed, and I have taken steps to ensure that our housekeeping staff is reporting any beds that need to be updated or replaced. Our doubles and queens are brand new Serta mattresses and our king beds have a dial on either side to adjust firmness and softness for maximum comfort. We are actively surveying all of the rooms to locate and resolve any similar issues that could affect our guests in the future.

I hope that if your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can deliver exceptional service


Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I booked 4 rooms at this hotel for a business trip to the area. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an email from Jenni Brinson, Sr. Corporate Sales Manager, giving me an opportunity to share any needs with her as they were preparing for our stay with them. She was very helpful in sending me a list of restaurants nearby and she answered many questions I had pertaining to the hotel.
The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was very good and the staff was so friendly at all times!
i highly recommend this hotel and will visit again if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback id one of our best resources to use in our quest to improve ourselves, and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Alpharetta!

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great price and hotel but if you are doing business downtown, it is out of the way & the Marta can be packed. Breakfast is a bit high, but it's not like there are others places to eat at in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our loyal guest and for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback id one of our best resources to use in our quest to improve ourselves, and provide the best possible experience for our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to Alpharetta!

Thank you again for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta/Windward
stefen.simon@hilton.com
770 360 7766
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked this hotel through Hotels.com on 19 June 2014 for arrival on 21 June and leaving the next day. Checked in on the morning of 21 June and the hotel staff confirmed my reservation and gave me two room keys. I left for the rest of the day and my grandson and I arrived back at the hotel at 8 PM that night. At around 3AM Sunday morning, 22 June, I received a call on the room phone. A male voice who never identified himself said I was not booked into the hotel and I had to leave immediately or the police would be called. After that call I called the front desk and there was no answer. I called again a few minutes later and still no answer. I then dressed and went down to the front desk where I met the night manager and several Alpharetta city policemen. The night manager said that there were also police going up to my room to get my grandson. I told the night manager that I had been checked in the previous morning and showed him the credit card I used to confirm the reservation with Hotels.com. He then went back through his records and found out that I was booked into the hotel by their staff the morning before. He said this would never have happened if I would have told him on the phone call he made to the room what my name was. I told him that he never identified himself as the night manager on the phone or any member of the hotel staff. I also told him I had called back down to the front desk twice to check on this and there was no answer. He said he was too busy calling the police. After going back through their reservation records he started to apologize profusely after realizing his mistake and said my room would be "comped". To date my charge has never been removed from my credit card. I've written this review before and it has yet to show on the hotel's web site. I doubt if this one will appear also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,

First and foremost I'd like to thank you for being our guest and I offer my sincerest apology. After reading about your experience I am upset that such a severe situation occurred at our property. I am in the process of investigating the situation.

Because I am deeply concerned by the events described I would like to speak with you. The information you provide would be crucial in my efforts to improve our staff's service and to ensure we do not allow this type of incident to occur in the future.

I would appreciate the opportunity to make things right.


Stefen Simon
Operations Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North Alpharetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 25 in Alpharetta
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing