We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nice, as was the whole hotel. Bed was very comfortable. There were plenty of outlets for charging our electronics. The bathroom was large. Breakfast was extra, but it was amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    217
    84
    23
    18
See reviews for
190
111
45
416
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel by far exceeded all expectations. The room was beyond excellent. For the price paid I don't believe a better hotel could be found. The breakfast was more expensive than it should have been but we found other places to eat nearby that were fine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dillon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Situated a bit off the 400, this HGI is a bit nicer than most HGI I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and the rooms excellent. There are a few restaurants nearby and more within a few miles of easy driving. The lobby was nice and well-lit, and the hot water more than adequate, although the shower heads are a bit unusual. Internet was good, no comment on the food as we passed on eating here. Overall, it was nice stay.

Room Tip: Even side is away from the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingkale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. Recepitionists were very friendly and staff serving breakfast, including cook, was very responsive to my requests. The room I stayed was next to elevator hall but noise did not interrupt me any time. The room was very wide. The desk was also wide and a desk light is very bright so that I could comfortably use my computer. Though I was disappointed at a noisy airconditioner, I want to stay again if I travel to Atlanta/Alpharetta.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKODAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn has the best staff I have ever encountered. The hotel is nice and clean and convenient the staff and management team are wonderful people. I truly enjoy my stay there and will keep coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owosso, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is newly renovated, extremely clean, and has very comfortable beds. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I have ever encountered! I would stay here over and over again! The food is remarkable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This location wasn't like most hilton rooms we have stay in. The room we had smelled like smoke in the room and it was a non smoking room. The internet wifi was great. The area also have alot of great places to eat and shop at if you are coming from out of town. I do like hilton rooms there are the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 25 in Alpharetta
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing