We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn hotel (January 2014)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn hotel (January 2014)”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've been in this Hotel in Alpharetta area for 2 weeks. Hotel is nice - interrior is good, it has fitness, free tea and coffee around the clock. I recommend this hotel. Only one note - pay attention that brealfast could be not includedd into cost of room and charged separatly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vasily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    217
    84
    23
    18
See reviews for
188
111
45
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.
The staff went above and beyond and te facility was clean and modern.

Room Tip: My room was clean and quiet. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ_R_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed while picking up a new therapy dog and there were at any given time around 12 dogs in the breakfast area. The staff were very gracious and went out of their way to make sure our stay was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sugarhigh7072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was stranded here with several other local residents during metro Atlanta's recent weather event. Although there were no rooms available, the staff invited us in, kept us warm and safe from the snowstorm, and went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible under the circumstances. I cannot say enough good things about these kind and compassionate folks. I had actually been turned away by the Marriott a mile away, as they failed to recognize the crisis situation occurring that night. I am so thankful that the HGI staff welcomed me in during such a difficult situation. Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daytripper444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed at hundreds of Hilton or Marriott properties And this is the 1st time I have ever had someone from the management team come to me and ask about my experience. Jenni made me feel welcome and genuinely cared that I was happy with my stay. Next time I am in ATL, I will stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Just a great hotel. The service makes all the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlWeber62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Property was in excellent location. Recently renovated and upgraded. Full breakfast is provided with chef to cook any special requests such as omelets or pancakes etc. Plenty of fruit and yogurt as well as eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, harsh browns, oatmeal and waffles. Large juice selection and both de-cafe and regular coffee.
Front desk Staff is very attentive.
Rooms are kept clean. House keeping is on top of things.
Roll in showers for those who need. Handicap room is large enough to handle wheel chairs.

Room Tip: Close to all I needed to be near. Shopping is close by also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff members. I stayed here on business and it is conveniently located to lots of restaurants so you don't have to fight the dreaded local traffic too much. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiefWah00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
846 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing