We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“disappointed with our stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“disappointed with our stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel smelled badly of new construction. The bed was almost unbearablly hard. There was no one at the front desk to do check in and when I hunter someone down, that had not held the promised location. The to add insult to injury rate structure for our group had been changed, and no one told us during several conversations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 447ellynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Brannick,

Thank you for staying with us on October 19, 2013 and providing us with your feedback regarding your stay. As the new General Manager, your comments are very important to me and I assure that each of your concerns will be addressed.

We just completed renovating all of our guestrooms and the bathtub resurfacing project was a smelly job and the chemicals used were very strong and offensive. I am so sorry you were affected by this project.

Thankfully, this job is complete and we are smelling fresh and clean again.

Ms. Brannick, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and hope that when your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, Georgia that you will give us another try.

Please keep my contact information and let me know when you are returning so I can make sure that you receive the hospitality expected from Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta.

Best Regards,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    192
    75
    18
    11
See reviews for
156
94
41
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here a week on business coming back late each evening. The staff were always very pleasant even after midnight. The head cook at breakfast was great. He was very friendly, always checking to make sure my stay was going well. The only thing I might say is the walls seemed a bit thin in the rooms, as there was some noise each night, but it wasn't awful. I'd stay here again for sure. For you business folks, I found the in-room WI-fi to be pretty decent and allow me to work effectively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is a very nice motel with extremely friendly and courteous staff. The rooms were clean and fresh, and the indoor pool was great for entertaining the kids on a cool evening. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel on an average of 6 times a year for business. I have always met or exceeded my expectations. The Fitness Center is always clean and smells fresh. The indoor pool is always clean but does not have that contained chlorine smell. The rooms are clean and also smell fresh. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My 8 y/o loves American girl dolls so to celebrate her birthday we booked a birthday lunch, cake included at the American girl doll store in Alpharetta GA. The high light of our celebration was our overnight stay at the hilton Garden Inn. After fighting the crowds at the mall the hilton was a refreshing oasis. We were greeted by a friendly staff who made us feel welcome and special. The lobby is modern and upscale with a view of a sparking blue pool. We got brave and ventured into the pool and hot tub, not sure how smart it is to swim outdoors in October... It was refreshing. My daughter was thrilled with the doll bed, goodie bag, cookies and milk that are included in the Hilton American girl doll package. In the relaxed atmosphere of our room she was able to play and really enjoy her dolls. The tub is huge! I took a bubble bath. The breakfast had made to order omelets, French toast, pancakes and waffles. It was truly a delightful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtagonflydiva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, the most recent being in early October. They are just finishing up on a major cosmetic renovation, and the public areas are much improved. The most noticeable aspect was that the staff was very solicitous and helpful. No matter what the issue, and there were a few arising from loose ends due to the renovation, they dealt with it quickly and effectively. The kitchen staff was especially helpful, and the price and variety of foods makes the full breakfast a good value.

Room Tip: The rear of the building faces a quiet park-like area, whereas the front faces the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaoulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, everyone at this hotel when out of their way to make our stay great. My elderly parents required had some special needs and they were made to feel comfortable and welcome which isn't easy. They seldom like staying away from home, but have already said they would happily stay here again! The housekeeping staff have gone above and beyond to help me locate my prescription computer glasses that I left in the business center. This hotel is a winner!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#8 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing