We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, United States
1 review
“Family Wedding”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent accomodations, helped to make our family wedding experience a memorable one! Wonderful location allowed us great access to the World of Coke, the Aquarium, CNN and much more! Our family loved the delicious daily breakfasts offered at Hilton Garden Inn. The omlets were a particular favorite. Overall enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    217
    84
    23
    18
See reviews for
190
111
45
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was on par with many other hotels. We got an excellent deal for our wedding party (my daughter's wedding reception was at a nearby site) and the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We got free use of the hospitality room. Quiet location. Lots of nearby (walking distance) restaurants to eat at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

this was a very nice and clean motel worker very very nice and helpful thanks pat there food was very good and price of breaf. was good price with coupon dan,claude and i will stay here again when we do a show at lakewood 400

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank therelicshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. The staff is extremely great and works hard to resolve any problem that you may have. Our kids loved the indoor heated pool. The breakfast buffet is great and the chef is very accommodating to us. If you are considering staying here and have food allergies, call the hotel ahead of time. We have many food allergies and the chef offered to go buy special gluten free foods to accommodate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here this past weekend doing the American Girl Experience for her birthday. From the moment we arrived the staff was courteous, tentative and VERY helpful in every aspect. The room in addition to the entire grounds was very clean, neat and tidy. Breakfast was very good and hearty lots to choose from. I had a free coupon, otherwise I would have thought the price of the breakfast buffet was a little costly for it not to be an actual restaurant. The Hotel provides a free shuttle service to the mall that drops you off right in front of the American Girl store, and also came to pick us up when we called. My only complaint about the hotel was we didn't have the Disney Channel. The front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to assure our stay was enjoyable and stress free. One even called down to the local Wal-Mart to confirm services for me before I wasted my time to drive there. They offered help in getting my entertainment tickets beforehand to help me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I must say Rendie and the other cook - big guy did not get his name. WOw these guys are awesome. It was better than staying at mom's house. Perfect eggs and oh my Rendie made us fresh baked chocolate chip cookies at midnight. Wow, really made me feel at home as i worked late each night but was blessed to have the best kitchen chefs ever! And after hours too! I highly recommend this hotel, especially because if these cooks, Thank you Rendie. Myself and the high school team thank you!
Jeff
Business Traveller

Room Tip: they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a very nice place, I just think i went at the wrong time..There was a lot going on. I think they had baseball tournaments in the area but there was a lot of noise with little kids in the hallway and made it impossible to sleep until about 1 am..But, other than that i have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfonzo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 25 in Alpharetta
847 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#5 of 25 in Alpharetta
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing