We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent a long weekend at the Hotel in June for a hobby convention. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious and included a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. It was clean and comfortable. The convention is an annual event (though first time at this hotel) and is a bit like old home week. Many of us gathered for breakfast at 7:30 or so Friday morning and were still sitting around chatting at 1:30. The staff never made us feel as if we were overstaying our welcome. Everyone was so gracious! The lobby was a very comfortable place to meet with friends. Breakfast was excellent with an omelet made to order each morning. Be sure to check all available rates. The AAA and AARP rates were considerably below the normal room rate. The convention will be held here again next year and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 867 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. It is close to major highway but set back far enough that it is quiet. Situated among lots of trees, it has a pleasant feel. The fresh cookies in the lobby were some of the best I've ever had at a hotel like this. Complimentary internet is a great feature. The full breakfast is good but the continental breakfast is overpriced. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel was what I expected from the Hilton standards great, but because of some baseball convention for youth made the stay miserable, and all of the other hotels in the area were booked. Ensure you ask about any major events before you book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful and the breakfast bar was fantastic!! The staff were always checking in with you to see if you needed anything and always had a smile and a kind word. The business center was equipped with everything I needed to get some paperwork done for my trip. If you need a late night snack they have wide variety of snacks you can purchase and put up In your room fridge. We definitely took advantage of this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We recently visited family in Alpharetta and were pleasantly surprised to find that this property was located very centrally in a beautiful area. The lobby was gorgeous and staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

First of all, I am a Hilton Honors Gold member and have never been unhappy in a Hilton property before. This hotel is beautiful, and in a great location, so I was looking forward to my stay there. When I checked into my room, there was a very strong "cheap perfume" smell, so I turned on the a/c and figured it would air out while I ran out for my meeting. When I returned a few hours later, the smell was even stronger. I have asthma and severe allergies and could feel my throat closing up from the stench so I asked the front desk clerks to move me. The next room had the same problem, as did the 3rd one. The smell was actually coming from the vents! When I went to the desk to see if there was anything they could do, I was told no, and that every other hotel in the area was booked so I wasn't going to find anything else. They also told me that I may have to pay for the room because it was after the cancellation time of 6:00. I was appalled at their rudeness and lack of concern. I left and stayed elsewhere.

The Hilton Corporate Customer Service was very nice in taking care of the situation, and aplogized over and over. I am not sure why they pipe such a smell through the rooms, but beware. It may not bother some people, but I found it quite nauseating.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Njdisneymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to thank you for informing me and other travelers about your recent stay.

We strive to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We value your business and I will personally share your comments with my dedicated hotel staff.

When your travels bring you back to Alpharetta, i hope you will give us another try.

Sincerely, Kim Flanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I thought certain things could have been more updated; beds, carpets, sound barriers. The service was 5 star. My greeting at 1:30 am could not have been better and the staff was very helpful. I really enjoyed Dean, the assoicate who drives the van.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#7 of 26 in Alpharetta
875 reviews
2.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#4 of 26 in Alpharetta
597 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Address: 4025 Windward Plz, Alpharetta, GA 30005-8720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range: $74 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing