We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Gulfport, MS
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best customer service experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel has the best customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at in the US. Every single member of the staff, regardless of position, was friendly, helpful and professional. If your travel puts you in the area of the Winward Plaza Hilton Garden Inn you will be very pleased with your stay. Their hot breakfasts were fantastic and included an omelet station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank swatts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We hope you will spread the word to everyone you know. I will be sure to share your kudos with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    209
    80
    17
    15
See reviews for
170
105
43
396
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reedsville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The entire setting was disappointing. The food was only OK and the billing was incorrect. The bathroom backed up the last night of my stay. The facilities for conferences were nice and the provision of evening snacks were quite nicely done.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am so sorry to read about your dissatisfaction. We strive to exceed your expectations and when we fail, it is disappointing. I will look into the circumstances around your experience and will follow through. I hope you will give us another try when your travels bring you to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I love staying at this hotel. The staff is polite and very helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The food was great. We used the shuttle and the driver was willing to take us anywhere we wanted to go and prompt in picking us up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the attentive staff. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I can't recommend this hotel enough! The room was immaculate and we appreciated the little touches (microwave, fridge, cookies). The customer service was the best, especially Johnathan and Nicole who helped us with recommendations in the area. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
So glad to read your review! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I cannot stress enough how very friendly and accommodating the awesome staff is at the Hilton Garden Inn @ Windward Plaza! My husband, children and I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have found it to be a very pleasant experience, all the way around. Staff is top-notch (particularly Jonathan and Stephanie), breakfast is always great, with widespread variety, rooms are very clean, and beds are comfortable. Don't have a single complaint!

Room Tip: *When making a reservation, I would ask if there are large groups staying there and try to get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilPMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
You made my day! We strive to exceed every guests expectations. When we do it consistently, then i know we are doing a good job! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Upon entering the hotel, it was a nice experience to walk into a welcoming atmosphere.I arrived 6 hours ahead of check in and to my amazement, I was able to check in, which was great considering I had just experienced 16 hours worth of traveling. Hotel staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating. When I had to leave on an emergency, they immediately assisted me with my transportation and other necessities. Much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
I am happy that we were able to be of assistance and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

great hotel for anyone. very clean, pleasant and QUIET!! we were there with 3 high school teams of boys lacrosse and no one had a clue. the hotel was so wonderful to work with all the teams and parents to get them all breakfast in a timely manner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank momongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love to host sports teams on the weekend. The energy brings a while new life to the Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#7 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta hotel, located 25 minutes from Dekalb-Peachtree Airport and 45 minutes from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Our Alpharetta hotel is near restaurants, shops and nightlife with a complimentary shuttle to Avalon shopping district. Businesses including ADP and McKesson are close by, as are and excellent golf courses. Our Alpharetta hotel offers excellent service and warm southern hospitality. Relax, work and dine in the garden atmosphere of our airy lobby. Unwind in our comfortable guest rooms with one or two beds and home comforts like an oversized work desk, complimentary WiFi with secure in-room printing and a comfortable HGI Restful Garden Plush bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing