We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip to the area. A very good experience. The hotel was well located for my needs (close to the office I was visiting). It is across the street to a variety of restaurants (the ones I visited offer excellent food).
Rooms are nice, big and clean. Include a working desk, coffee brewer and also a small microwave oven (which I did not use).
Property has a small business room with all you need (printer, computer access, etc). There is a small pool and fitness area.
Breakfast (included in the rate I had, but usually charged separately) is very good. Complimentary coffee and Tea are available all day in the lobby area.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room at the top floors, love the open view they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AR_Traveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    174
    68
    16
    8
See reviews for
141
85
37
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Checking in late. Service is great. Friendly people. Room is nice and clean but a tad outdated. No biggie. No bed bugs. Excellent grounds. Able to work with free wifi and remote printing. The breakfast was 10.95 and worth the price for all you get. Free parking as well. Includes microwave and fridge as well as hair dryer and iron with board. Overall a happy stay and will be back......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

The stay at this hotel turned out to be a pleasant and memorable experience. The room was very clean, smelled nice. Hotel amenities were great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Maverick182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at this HGI location during a mother/daughter road trip to Florida. Stopped in Atlanta to see the Aquarium and do some shopping at American Girl. Location provided easy highway access, wonderful full breakfast each morning. Staff made us feel welcome and, most importantly - after a very long day's drive and in preparation for another long day's drive I got 2 wonderful nights of sleep!

Room Tip: take advantage of the breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disneygoof1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

The Hilton was our home for two weeks as my son and a dozen others received and trained with their new service dogs. The staff could not have been more hospitable. Accomodations were comfortable, roomy and always clean. Breakfast was superb. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank discerningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I stay at hotels for business on average 40 weeks out of the year and thus am pretty picky about where I choose to try and get a good night's sleep. The HGI in Alpharetta is one of those places that does the big things and little things right consistently.

They are also an excellent place for groups. Our daughter's recent wedding brought out of town guests to Alpharetta and all fifteen rooms' occupants were complementary of the room, service and full menu breakfast..... "we'll be back!"

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 daughters for a dance competition that was held in downtown Atlanta. Lots was going on and no hotels were available in Atlanta so the dance studio found this hotel. It was at least $100 cheaper than any hotel in downtown Atlanta. It was a 30 minute easy commute on Hwy 400 to the World Congress Center. There were good restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel was 3 minutes from the interstate but in a very quiet location off the highway. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Every time we came in the front desk greeted us with a smile. The rooms were comfortable and clean (nice comforters on the bed, refigerator and microwave), Everything was well maintained. We have stayed in downtown Atlanta before for the convenience but I would rather do this next time.

Room Tip: The back rooms back on a beautiful nature preserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whizgeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#6 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Address: 4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Alpharetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing